Speed Controls

Old 08-11-2004, 07:14 PM
  #1  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,046
Default Speed Controls

Have you ever been to a race with a forward/reverse speed control and they let you by with it?
nitrous36 is offline  
Old 08-11-2004, 07:16 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
mafiaracers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Linn, Oregon
Posts: 3,759
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Only in novice....and only once in a blue moon. The race director lets the first incident by with a warning. Who needs reverse....just don't wreck!
mafiaracers is offline  
Old 08-11-2004, 07:30 PM
  #3  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,046
Default

Ive never done that before. I was just curious if anyone has before.
nitrous36 is offline  
Old 08-11-2004, 07:32 PM
  #4  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,046
Default

Besides after running nitro you get use to no reverse and it forces you not to crash.
nitrous36 is offline  
Old 08-11-2004, 10:15 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
Qwiglee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 313
Default

I got caught once with my micro car when I was lining up on the grid. I am used to my quantum speed control in my 1/10th scale and always hold the brake down before the start for that extra punch off the line that is a common feature of those speedos. Anyway, I forgot to disable reverse on my micro car which has a quantum micro in it and when I lined it up on the grid I held full brake like always but the car backed right into the guy behind me. I was pretty embarrased. I didn't get in trouble and they let me race it anyway.
Qwiglee is offline  
Old 08-11-2004, 10:36 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

As long as you don't USE it nobody cares at my track.
psbarger is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 12:36 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
 
Cole Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571
Default

Maybe your ESC have the option of disabling the reverse?
Cole Trickle is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 02:45 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (22)
 
mafiaracers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Linn, Oregon
Posts: 3,759
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Just buy one without reverse and you'll never have to worry about using it.
mafiaracers is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 09:35 AM
  #9  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,046
Default

What speed control has the option os disabling the reverse? How much is it?
nitrous36 is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 12:31 PM
  #10  
Tech Addict
 
Charlie O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 739
Default

Just dont use it in the heats or main, it's only breaking the rules if you use it!, it's nice to have it in practice when there are no turnmarshals,
Charlie O is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.