R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-21-2011, 01:27 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Mikkel_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default Black servo wires

Ive search the forum and found that a place called Roboshop sells the Hitec plug with black wire but they are out of stock and the shipping costs were far to high.

Ive search the net under :

Black ribbon cable
Black servo cable
22 awg cable
multi cable

All with no joy, if any one knows of any could they let me know. Just the cable will do it doesnt need the servo plug on the end.

Cheers Mikkel
Mikkel_R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 01:38 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Buckaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 1,503
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Black sharpie works, too.
__________________
Tom Keith

Tekin & Sweep, thanks for all that you do for you know who!

Associated/T.O.P./Mugen/Fantom/Spektrum/Savox
Buckaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 01:40 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
ralph m's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 917
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

http://www.tqracing.com/servocable.htm
__________________
tqwire.com
ralph m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 01:47 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
Mikkel_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckaroo View Post
Black sharpie works, too.
Ive already tried that but it doesnt look as good, but cheers anyway
Mikkel_R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 01:47 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

The tq servo wire is dialed!
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 01:52 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice
 
Mikkel_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ralph m View Post
Sorry but I cant open either link in your post.

Ill have another go later.
Mikkel_R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 02:14 PM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
fordmike65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LOS ANGELES. CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)
Default

Link works for me. I have a couple on the way. I've heard they are top-notch!
fordmike65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 02:37 PM   #8
Tech Apprentice
 
Mikkel_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fordmike65 View Post
Link works for me. I have a couple on the way. I've heard they are top-notch!
Just tried it again and it said cant open webpage ive even tried going through Google but it wont work either so not sure whats going on.
Mikkel_R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 09:24 PM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 784
Default

I can vouch for all the TQ stuff. Ralph has an awesome product line and its the only wire I run.
DJG24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 02:27 AM   #10
Tech Master
 
andrew-01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 1,210
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
The tq servo wire is dialed!
Quote:
Originally Posted by fordmike65 View Post
I have a couple on the way. I've heard they are top-notch!
I wonder where you heard that!

To the O.P., get the TQ servo wires, motor and sensor wires. Guaranteed 4 10th's off your lap times.

Try opening the page through IE or Firefox
__________________
ANDRXW.com
andrew-01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 05:39 AM   #11
Tech Apprentice
 
Mikkel_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew-01 View Post
I wonder where you heard that!

To the O.P., get the TQ servo wires, motor and sensor wires. Guaranteed 4 10th's off your lap times.

Try opening the page through IE or Firefox
Tried opening the link on another machine and its worked fine so i'll be ordering some, while im looking at it i was thinking of ordering some motor/battery cable as the shipping cost more than the cable.

So i was wondering what makes the 13awg TQ cable better than the 12awg wet noddle cable im running at the moment?
Mikkel_R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 06:10 AM   #12
Tech Master
 
shanty140's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,279
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Have your tried a Paint Marker? That what I used and its looks nicer then a Sharpie and doesn't comes off as easy.
__________________
Race Vehicles:
Mugen MBX6T - Ninja JX.21 with EB Mods Headbutton, O.S. 2060 Pipe, DX3R, Hitec 7955TG Servos on LiPo
HPI Cup Racer - Murfdogg Synergy 17.5, Tekin RS Pro, 2S 40C 4200mah, DX3R, Sav÷x SC-1251MG Servo
shanty140 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 06:28 AM   #13
Tech Apprentice
 
Mikkel_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanty140 View Post
Have your tried a Paint Marker? That what I used and its looks nicer then a Sharpie and doesn't comes off as easy.
No ive not tried that, i'll have a look into it cheers.
Mikkel_R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 01:08 PM   #14
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikkel_R View Post
So i was wondering what makes the 13awg TQ cable better than the 12awg wet noddle cable im running at the moment?
Well for one thing TQ wire is copper unlike most wire. And then the 13 gauge wire is supposed to handle what 12 can, but its the size of 14. The wire is also suuuuper flexible. I've been using TQ wire for a while now its its hands down the best IMO
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 02:22 PM   #15
Tech Apprentice
 
Mikkel_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Well for one thing TQ wire is copper unlike most wire. And then the 13 gauge wire is supposed to handle what 12 can, but its the size of 14. The wire is also suuuuper flexible. I've been using TQ wire for a while now its its hands down fthe best IMO
Wet noddle is copper wire with 1660 strands a little more than the TQ 13awg. It will be a little thicker though. Have to weigh up if its worth changing.
Mikkel_R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running High voltage servo of BEC??? wstuart Radio and Electronics 10 07-17-2010 10:03 PM
Servo Wire OLD 69 Electric On-Road 13 05-17-2007 12:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:24 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net