Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Multiple amb loops >

Multiple amb loops

Multiple amb loops

Old 01-15-2011, 01:30 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
kiwidave72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 163
Default Multiple amb loops

Anyone know how to setup an amb system to run multiple loops?

Do you need two amb boxes, or can you just join the loops together?

What software supports Multiple loops?

Cheers,
David.
kiwidave72 is offline  
Old 01-15-2011, 09:13 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tpczx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fremont CA
Posts: 876
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kiwidave72 View Post
Anyone know how to setup an amb system to run multiple loops?

Do you need two amb boxes, or can you just join the loops together?

What software supports Multiple loops?

Cheers,
David.
Is this on two tracks or you trying to have split times on one track?

If two tracks you can run a T spliter right out of the back of the box and hook up two loops to it. We have three going to our box at Nor-cal hobbies in Union City 1 on Each of the offroads tracks and one on the asphalt track. Works great as long as you don't have people running on the other tracks while racing going on one.

picture of one here.
http://www.bing.com/shopping/cables-...&p=2&FORM=PECL
tpczx6 is offline  
Old 01-15-2011, 10:25 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
kiwidave72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 163
Default

Originally Posted by tpczx6 View Post
Is this on two tracks or you trying to have split times on one track?

If two tracks you can run a T spliter right out of the back of the box and hook up two loops to it. We have three going to our box at Nor-cal hobbies in Union City 1 on Each of the offroads tracks and one on the asphalt track. Works great as long as you don't have people running on the other tracks while racing going on one.

picture of one here.
http://www.bing.com/shopping/cables-...&p=2&FORM=PECL

Thanks

We have two track here , one on-road and an off-road track.
I'm think of suggesting that the club look at having a race center in the middle of the tracks that way not having to move computer equipment every race meeting.

Also would be nice to have sectors in each track...it's kind of the next step in race control I guess. It's just a matter of cost and whether alycat can do the scoring with a track slip into sectors.

Dave
kiwidave72 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.