R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-09-2011, 10:07 AM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default indoor, on-road help setting up

Hi,

I'm new to rc in general. I've raced once so far and did pretty good! The problem was my car kept sliding every where and I feel the suspension could be set up differently.
What tires do you guys (and girls) recommend that I get for racing. I race in a gymnasium in Barrie so floors are slick.
Also, how do I set up my suspension, camber, etc or where do I even start lol.

I run a stock HPI Sprint 2 Sport brushed. As I said before I am new to this and I just need help on setting up my car for on-road.

Thank you
rctori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 10:14 AM   #2
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)

SETUP GIUDEread over this its very helpful
Old 01-09-2011, 10:20 AM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)

Xray T3 setup book is a must. Changing droop is one of the most noticeable things you can change on the car.
Old 01-09-2011, 10:54 AM   #4
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AudioStylz

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanzo3 View Post
Xray T3 setup book is a must. Changing droop is one of the most noticeable things you can change on the car.
This is the best advice you could ever get!

Here is the link to the page with the free download on it. Download it, read it, memorize it! This knowledge will put you ahead of 75% of the rest of the racers you know. It's like free money

http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...f79c84c7e8b8cd

Or if the link doesn't work, type in "xray setup book" in the web browser and click on the 1st result link. The download is the 2nd one down, not hard to miss.
Old 01-09-2011, 02:49 PM   #5
Tech Initiate

WOW!!! I'm gonna memorize all of it!!

Thank you very much!

Tori
rctori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 05:23 PM   #6
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)