R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2004, 07:42 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
j240z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Everybody to the limit!
Posts: 651
Q: Eagle/Integy 28a power supply?

I was thinking about getting one of the eagle 28a SHE power supplies. Can I run multiple things off this ps at the same time? I currently have the eagle 14a ps and it works great. I would like to be able to run 2 chargers at once or maybe a charger and a lathe at the same time. Is this possible or not recommended and why? I know the output voltage of the ps is still around 12v regardless of amp output, that's why I'm not sure if doing something like this is recommended. If not I'll just stick with the ps I already have. Any feedback is appreciated!
j240z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 07:53 AM   #2
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

there shoudlnt be any problem with doing this, i have run 2 chargers from my groupner power supply with no problems
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 08:29 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
HB Moose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Surf City, USA
Posts: 1,080
Default

14 Amps should be enough to run 2 chargers or one charger and a lathe. If you plan to run a third item then you'd need more current.
__________________
Bruce "Moose" Riedinger
HB Moose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 10:59 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

j240z,
I have this power supply and have been using it for about 3 months. It works awesome, I run two chargers both charging at 6 amps at the same time, and a GFX running a motor in, AND my Integy Auto lathe. And this thing handles them all fine. I have even dropped the thing, and it stil works .

-Mike
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 02:24 PM   #5
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

j

i got a similar set up with Mike.. i got the 28amp power supply. i run my yokomo double charger and my yokomo single charger on it along with my team much more racing CTX-m (motor management thingy)

all three chargers are charging batteries at 6amps..and i can use my lathe with the CTX-m.

all with no problems. just dont drop it too many times you should be good with this power supply.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 03:07 PM   #6
R/C Tech Founder
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

I use one of these for just about everything, both in the office and for my personal stuff. Runs my Hudy lathe just fine, I've had as many as three Turbo 35s charging off it. Plus it's relatively small and light. Go get it!
__________________
Visit my store: www.ampdraw.com
futureal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 03:16 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
j240z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Everybody to the limit!
Posts: 651
Default

Awesome guys! Thanks for the feedback. Sounds like a green light on the 28A PS! I guess for something like this more power is better!
j240z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 04:57 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

lol, usually
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power supply 14 amp Integy / Eagle Racing wood_train R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 01-20-2008 07:30 AM
Integy/Eagle Racing 12V 14A power supply Ron Meloni R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-06-2004 11:11 AM
Team Integy / Eagle Racing 28amp Power Supply NEW IN BOX Ron Meloni R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 07-09-2004 11:30 PM
INTEGY Eagle Racing 12V Switching Power Supply rcruv R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-03-2004 08:07 PM
Eagle Power Supply yokomojo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-19-2003 10:24 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:27 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net