Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
who holds the speed record? >

who holds the speed record?

who holds the speed record?

Old 08-15-2004, 01:09 AM
  #301  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,713
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

i think ajg is a poser. He has said all this stuff about his micro and has he proven anything, no not really. There is always a problem, a problem with the camera, a problem with the car. NO PROOF, you got nothing. Also people, hes running a cheap am radio, no special tweeks, possibly no dulerate, and for sure not good range. I think hes full of hot air, whos with me? O wait, thats everyone.
Kave is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 07:23 AM
  #302  
Tech Master
 
Tim Johnson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,298
Default

Originally posted by pballkid21587
i think ajg is a poser. He has said all this stuff about his micro and has he proven anything, no not really. There is always a problem, a problem with the camera, a problem with the car. NO PROOF, you got nothing. Also people, hes running a cheap am radio, no special tweeks, possibly no dulerate, and for sure not good range. I think hes full of hot air, whos with me? O wait, thats everyone.
\\

way too many holes in his story. NEw mexico a......hmmmm People get board out there and create stories.
Tim Johnson is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 07:42 AM
  #303  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,716
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I say still let him try. I agree with you guys, but an attempt has to be made, I don't really care by who. The micro guys just have to prove me wrong, that is all.

pballkid...

if the guy doesn't have duel rates he will definitly be in trouble when trying to attain his goal, but we all forgetting one major factor; RADIO RANGE!

When you buy a surface transmitter, look at the specs! Those who still have your manuals, read the specs. Maximum range is 300 ft. I don't have mines, not for either 4 radios, but I always check the max range for themwhen I bought them. Without a course, he won't make 80 mph! A straight line run to 80 is simply too long and he will run out of radio range before he sees 70. And for him to get 70 is still a mystery. he must have been in a rolling start of about 20 mph to attain 70 mph.

Last edited by GundamWZero; 08-15-2004 at 08:00 AM.
GundamWZero is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 07:51 AM
  #304  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Why cant you make a normal video without the extra stuff that you have ordered to prove it. Your just full of excuses, put up or shut up tbh.
berger is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 08:05 AM
  #305  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,716
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by berger
Why cant you make a normal video without the extra stuff that you have ordered to prove it. Your just full of excuses, put up or shut up tbh.
The new stuff won't help him either. once he passes the 300 foot mark (if he can see the micro), it'll be another 5 to 10 feet when the reciever will start to get degraded signals. The sterring servo will be the first to glitch, causing the car to crash. That is because the ESC is going to remember its last transmisson from the radio, full throttle. If he adds a fail safe system, he will add more weight, along with the venom speed meter.
GundamWZero is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 08:57 AM
  #306  
Tech Addict
 
sean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 702
Default

i figured out how to make his micro do 70mph..... if he drives his micro in a straight line doing 30mph and then i T-bone it with my NTC3 at close to 50mph, i bet the pieces of the micro will fly down the street at around 70mph
sean is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 09:46 AM
  #307  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,716
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

GundamWZero is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 10:23 AM
  #308  
ajg
Registered User
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

Originally posted by berger
Why cant you make a normal video without the extra stuff that you have ordered to prove it. Your just full of excuses, put up or shut up tbh.
Because I can't run my car without the new stuff.

Dracy69: cars aren't limited to 1 mile for gas, they can go hundreds of miles, they don't need to run on an oval.

GundamW: looks like you had some problems getting a micro, but I'm not saying anything about it, but I guess your special.

pballkid: That was pretty dumb, like usual. As for proof, yeah, just wait untill my new connectors come in.

Gearhead: There is as much to do in New Mexico as there is in other places.

Last edited by ajg; 08-15-2004 at 01:55 PM.
ajg is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 11:17 AM
  #309  
X2
Tech Regular
 
X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 340
Default

Originally posted by ajg
cats aren't limited to 1 mile for gas, they can go hundreds of miles
WHOA!?!? Cats can go hundreds of miles on GAS
X2 is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 11:29 AM
  #310  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,179
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

how old are you ajg?
Super Steve is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 11:31 AM
  #311  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
dracy69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,262
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

..............ok maybe cats can go that far in a straight line but you CANT because you have a RADIO RANGE and then your MICRO will CRASH without having ROOM to hit 70 or 80
dracy69 is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 01:15 PM
  #312  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,716
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Well, Daniel Kuo said that he'd join the challenge and show us that he can get the micro to do 80 mph. Judging from the time he spends editing and making videos, he have the money and resources to prove me wrong....oh excuse me...... US wrong. So Danny boy, how are you progressing in your endeavors?
GundamWZero is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 02:06 PM
  #313  
Tech Adept
 
DaNieL_KuO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rowland Heights California U.S.
Posts: 158
Default

heey, I cant break 80mph, i never said I could .Maybe if I had a 540 coversion kit i could. But, Idid promise I could break 40mph just on a micro motor.

Hey, hold on guys , Ihavent had time to work on my car and rewind a new motor yet.Just wenever I get a chance.Today I have to go with my dad golf and later its dinner with my family and frends at a restruant, then I have to help my grandma clean the house.[-my house is filled with ants ] So pleease give mee sometime, first things first
DaNieL_KuO is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 02:44 PM
  #314  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,716
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Well, at least he said "maybe break 80".......it is still an unknown factor. Although I still doubt it.

AJG said once that he did break 80.......and I will be waiting to see the vid.
GundamWZero is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 03:26 PM
  #315  
ajg
Registered User
 
ajg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: albuquerque nm
Posts: 924
Default

Then just wait and stop saying it's not possible, because none of you know. You guys don't even have micros (except DaNieL_KuO, and maybe one or two other people).
ajg is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.