Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Thunder Power RC Z3R Motors >

Thunder Power RC Z3R Motors

Like Tree1Likes

Thunder Power RC Z3R Motors

Old 06-25-2013, 07:30 AM
  #481  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

When is the new Thunder power motor's coming out?

I want to stay with the Thunder Power brand, but can't wait to much longer!.

Last edited by bhambrent; 07-25-2013 at 11:56 AM.
bhambrent is offline  
Old 06-25-2013, 08:06 AM
  #482  
Tech Master
iTrader: (27)
 
bertottius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Barrington, NJ
Posts: 1,507
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bhambrent
When is the new Thunder power motor's coming out?

I want to stay with the Thunder Power brand, but can't wait to much longer!.
I don't think they need one. The current one is just as fast if not faster than any legal motor out there.
bertottius is offline  
Old 06-26-2013, 04:29 PM
  #483  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bertottius
I don't think they need one. The current one is just as fast if not faster than any legal motor out there.
Yep my thunder power are fast but not as fast as the not legal and now legal again motor. And to add I'm not going to buy 4 new motor's thats have been out for 2 years, when other brands have there latest and greatest out now.

But I am a Thunder Power fan and will wait, if something is in the works.

b.wiley

Last edited by bhambrent; 07-02-2013 at 09:52 PM.
bhambrent is offline  
Old 07-01-2013, 11:43 PM
  #484  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 226
Default

is the thunder power z3r 4.5t a match for the new team orion vortex vst2 4.5t
with top end speed and torque
peter. is offline  
Old 07-02-2013, 02:39 AM
  #485  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,952
Default

Originally Posted by bhambrent
Yep my thunder power are fast but not as fast as the not legal and now legal again motor. And to add I'm not going to buy 4 new motor's thats been out for 2 years, when other brands have there latest and greatest out now.

But I am a Thunder Power fan and will wait, if something is in the works.

b.wiley
If you're running blinky, put a green rotor in it and gear up.
Skiddins is offline  
Old 07-02-2013, 08:48 PM
  #486  
Tech Adept
 
ThunderPowerRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 100
Default

Originally Posted by peter.
is the thunder power z3r 4.5t a match for the new team orion vortex vst2 4.5t
with top end speed and torque
If you look at Viktor Wilck's results from ETS you can see he runs some of the fastest lap times.
ThunderPowerRC is offline  
Old 07-02-2013, 09:52 PM
  #487  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skiddins
If you're running blinky, put a green rotor in it and gear up.
I'v been running the green rotor's.

But thanks for your help Skiddins.
bhambrent is offline  
Old 07-03-2013, 12:04 AM
  #488  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 226
Default

Originally Posted by ThunderPowerRC
If you look at Viktor Wilck's results from ETS you can see he runs some of the fastest lap times.
thanks

but most riders look at the Features of the orion vortex vst2 but the tp z3r 4.5t is more smooth to drive (personal experience) and driving with zero boost is 13.5 tp the engine to have

Last edited by peter.; 07-03-2013 at 08:58 AM.
peter. is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 02:00 PM
  #489  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
big al's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Olympia,Wa
Posts: 1,055
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Will a 21.5 stator fit in a 17.5 can that has a green rotor in it?
Thanks-Al
big al is offline  
Old 07-05-2013, 03:34 PM
  #490  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,952
Default

Originally Posted by big al
Will a 21.5 stator fit in a 17.5 can that has a green rotor in it?
Thanks-Al
Yes, the rotors make no difference (provided it's not a Mod rotor) and the stators are also interchangable, but again, only within other Stock motor cans.

Skiddins
Skiddins is offline  
Old 07-07-2013, 07:59 AM
  #491  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bendigo
Posts: 146
Default

Hey guys

Has anyone got a 13.5 setup for a tekin rs, or a Orion, onroad fast flowing track ??
______________
Tc6.1 tekin thunderpower
Tc6.1 tekin LRP
Spektrum
onroad racer is offline  
Old 07-10-2013, 02:49 PM
  #492  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Default Rollout Rotor Question

Good afternoon,

What would be a good starting rollout and motor timimg for a 13.5 red rotor motor in 1s Blinky on a 200ft runline asphalt oval?

Thanks
Milton
oaktreevi is offline  
Old 07-10-2013, 11:59 PM
  #493  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 200
Default

Originally Posted by onroad racer
Hey guys

Has anyone got a 13.5 setup for a tekin rs, or a Orion, onroad fast flowing track ??
______________
Tc6.1 tekin thunderpower
Tc6.1 tekin LRP
Spektrum
I'm running 45 Boost, 15 Turbo, endbell timing at factory setting, think its 20, End RPM at 19500, and the start RPM at the 3500 mark, which ever pops up around that mark when you put it in, My FDR is around the 5.7 mark, goes tits out, just run a fan as she comes off a bit warm after a 6min run with an added 2-3 min of warm up, been running that for over a year with no smoke yet lol, but just check temps at about the 3 min mark too make sure.
B.C.Ninja is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 01:25 AM
  #494  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bendigo
Posts: 146
Default

Originally Posted by B.C.Ninja
I'm running 45 Boost, 15 Turbo, endbell timing at factory setting, think its 20, End RPM at 19500, and the start RPM at the 3500 mark, which ever pops up around that mark when you put it in, My FDR is around the 5.7 mark, goes tits out, just run a fan as she comes off a bit warm after a 6min run with an added 2-3 min of warm up, been running that for over a year with no smoke yet lol, but just check temps at about the 3 min mark too make sure.

Thanks very much will try that, is that with a tekin esc ???
onroad racer is offline  
Old 07-11-2013, 04:05 AM
  #495  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 200
Default

Yeah with the Tekin.
B.C.Ninja is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.