Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Brush equivilant? >

Brush equivilant?

Brush equivilant?

Old 08-03-2004, 09:29 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
nutfluff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 910
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Brush equivilant?

Does anyone know if there is there a Reedy/Trinity brush that is equivilant to the Orion sprint brush????

Thanks in advance.
nutfluff is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 10:28 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,915
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

For Reedy its the 737 stand up or 767 lay down. For Trinity its the 4383 Stand up.

That said you cant run any of those in a Reedy or Trinity motor. By design the V2 can get away with very aggressive brush compounds. Conventional motors burn up the comm and loose power at about the 2 minute mark with those brushes.

You need Reedy 729 Quasar stand up or 766 Actron lay down brushes. They are made from a compound that help keeps the motors going for a full 5 minutes.
AdrianM is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 11:24 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Would the 729 quazar be a good brush in a stand up stock motor?
Neil Rabara is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 11:41 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,169
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I would say so, but you could also try reserrating a 767 to standup. Might work pretty darn good too.

-Korey
Korey Harbke is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 07:21 AM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,915
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

A 737 is a standup 767...same compound.
AdrianM is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 07:44 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,004
Default

Team Orion's Sprint compound is available in stand-up and laydown versions in addition to the cylindrical V2 version.
Rick Hohwart is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 08:06 AM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
nutfluff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 910
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the responses. I was looking to put these in a Core stock. I actually will be using it in offroad but asked here because I know you all have a great knowledge of motors.

nutfluff is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.