R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 08-03-2004, 04:49 PM   #1
Tech Master

Send a message via ICQ to rcnewb2004
Default What should I expect from buying a Peak Vantage Touring - Surikarn Edition 10x1 motor

I have just ordered a peak surikarn v2 motor. (u guys should know what i am tlkaing about).

Since I am ordering it online, I just want to know what I should expect with my package. Any instructions, springs, etc. I just want to make sure no one rips me off. I have had some bad experiences buying motors in my neighbourhood.

I also heard something about getting an extra set of brushes with these motors. I want to know if that's true or not. It would be great if u guys can help me verify this.

Thanks for helping a newb that's tripping in RC.

rcnewb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 04:53 PM   #2
Tech Master

actually, since its going to take a few days for them to process my order, i might as well ask, should i get the surikarn or wait for the Spashett (excuse my spelling if its wrong) edition? any one have any details on the spashett edition? or when its going to come out?

Also, (probably posted in another thread), what's the difference b/w the surikarn, spashett and hara versions of the new v2 motors? I can't tell them apart except for color.
Old 08-03-2004, 07:03 PM   #3
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Peak/Orion motors

The motor should arrive in that small cardboard black box, and should probably be sealed with a plastic wrap. Inside the motor should be padded with foam and should include a set of instructions. There will probably be no extra brushes. From what I have read, the first runs of the motors included an extra set because they would probably be in short supply at the LHS.