Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Intellect 7.4v 6200mah 60C >

Intellect 7.4v 6200mah 60C

Intellect 7.4v 6200mah 60C

Old 01-04-2011, 03:29 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 781
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Intellect 7.4v 6200mah 60C

Anyone try Intellect 7.4v 6200mah 60C?

It is good lipo or better get SMC?

Regards!
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 01-04-2011, 05:13 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg MB
Posts: 457
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

They are good my SMCs swelled.
Cammer is offline  
Old 01-04-2011, 11:26 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Anyone try Intellect 7.4v 6200mah 60C?

It is good lipo or better get SMC?

Regards!
Check out CRC's new lipos @ teamcrc.com. Heard great things about the 1s stuff.
roadbeast is offline  
Old 01-05-2011, 01:22 PM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 781
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks!

I got 2x new smc 6200 extreme bla bla in great place

Maybe next month I check intellect

Regards!
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 01-13-2011, 02:24 AM
  #5  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 78
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

anyone have this batteries just now? They charge really 6200 or not?

Mi other IP 5000 lipos never charged this, and they never fill more than 4600mAh.

The same with that new lipos? If so, why?

Thanks!
Psycho_ is offline  
Old 01-13-2011, 10:48 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

IP best baterrys out there hands down and for the price you can get them at the perfomance and quallity can not be matched i had puffy smc and puffy thunder power and never again just get some ip and you will be happy .
ngo8 is offline  
Old 01-25-2011, 02:59 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

I have seen IP lipos puff also.
darrenoakley is offline  
Old 02-02-2011, 06:34 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Posts: 1,819
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Psycho_ View Post
anyone have this batteries just now? They charge really 6200 or not?

Mi other IP 5000 lipos never charged this, and they never fill more than 4600mAh.

The same with that new lipos? If so, why?

Thanks!
You will never fully discharge the battery and that's why they don't show as taking in the full capacity charge.
If you do fully discharge the battery it will be ruined anyway.
The amount charged is relative to the charge state of the battery prior to charging.
YoDog is offline  
Old 02-02-2011, 07:46 PM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
 
McbainRc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 5
Default

Originally Posted by darrenoakley View Post
I have seen IP lipos puff also.
I changed from IP to FANTON batteries because the IP's swell heaps on everyone we have had and lots of people we know.
McbainRc is offline  
Old 02-04-2011, 02:17 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (73)
 
simplechamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by YoDog View Post
You will never fully discharge the battery and that's why they don't show as taking in the full capacity charge.
If you do fully discharge the battery it will be ruined anyway.
The amount charged is relative to the charge state of the battery prior to charging.
I run my Turnigy and Flightmax 2S 5000mah hardcase packs from 4.2V/cell down to 3.2V/cell cut-off and they take back 5000mah according to the charger.
simplechamp is offline  
Old 02-04-2011, 03:50 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Posts: 1,819
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by simplechamp View Post
I run my Turnigy and Flightmax 2S 5000mah hardcase packs from 4.2V/cell down to 3.2V/cell cut-off and they take back 5000mah according to the charger.
Your charger may be storing the charge data for that pack and thus factoring in the residual charge in the used pack. Otherwise, you cant charge in 5000mah into a battery that has only had 2000mah discharged or else KABLOOIE! It may change if you change the settings on your charger to accommodate a different pack and then it will start over.

My hyperion stores this data and maintains statistical information on my packs if I either keep the setting the same or tell it to track a specific pack.
Get's kinda complicated...
YoDog is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.