Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
charging rates for 3300s >

charging rates for 3300s

charging rates for 3300s

Old 08-03-2004, 04:07 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default charging rates for 3300s

Hi iv got a pulsar competition and just got some new 3300s and they jsut seem to be flat compared to my m8s cells. I was wondering what i should set the peak detect at and what ampage i should charge them at. Also if i should discharge before charging
Thanks
p.s they are gps

Last edited by John_S; 08-03-2004 at 04:37 AM.
John_S is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 04:44 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (70)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas,Tx
Posts: 3,671
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

I always discharge between heats in Stock.
In mod I am not quite as worried on a club level.
Charge at 6.0amps with a .05 or 5mv/c cutoff.
If the pack sits more than 12-15 minutes after the charge then hit it with a 6.0amps .01 or 1mv/c for repeak.
Goodluck.
If they seem flat you might find someone with a tray to equalize them.
Les
TexRacer is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 04:51 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

iv got a trinty tray i was settiung my cuttof at 60 for the poack does this seem to much? i will try it at 5mv i assume this is per cell so it will be 30 for the pack
John_S is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 10:31 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

I charge as the manual suggests.....5amps /10mV.....

i've tested higher volt threeshold (30mV and 50mV) at the same race and I noticed that my fastest laps was the same, only the runtime was increased, but once I run 19T motors I don't need this extra runtime.....
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 01:05 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

is that 10mv for the whole pack? Or per cell
John_S is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 01:12 PM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

pack....
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 01:33 PM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

hey john... i set mine at 10mv per pack during the summer and 20mv during the winter time. if you want more runtime, increase the cutoff, but it'll make your batteries hotter.

hope that helps.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 01:36 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

yep, you can play with peak setting to gain some runtime, I think you won't increase any punch or top end......
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 01:36 PM
  #9  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

ye cool chrz guys
John_S is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.