R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-10-2006, 12:20 AM   #5761
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

I'm sure it's documented in a million places, but I'm lazy. What's the compound of choice in Parma for Ozite carpet? I'll give them a try.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 01:04 AM   #5762
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brian McGreevy Send a message via Yahoo to Brian McGreevy

Cyan fronts, Magenta rears. 57.5 mm is a great place to start them.
USVTA Member #211

Support Formula SAE - get kids into engineering!
http://motorsports.illinois.edu/
Brian McGreevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 06:28 AM   #5763
Tech Apprentice

I have recently purchased the RDX. I have no raced with it yet, I am still waiting on the ESC, batteries, etc. I have about 4 years of racing experience behind my hands, and all I have to say about the car, and the company already, is "WOW!" The craftsmanship on it is very nice.
I have already made upgrades/mods to the RDX. Stuff such as RPM ball cups, RC Screz hex screwz (didn't like the screws that came with it), xray body post all around, took of the front belt tensioner. I am this close to getting up and racing. I have raced Touring before.

I am very pleased with my RDX !
LANCEisaCRACKER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 07:00 AM   #5764
Tech Initiate

Hey guys, I have posted a setup that I have been having problems with getting out of the corner. At the initial hit of the throttle, it tries to kick out, but after that its not loose at all. I am running on a low to medium grip surface. Any suggestions are appreciated.

click here for setup
CandyMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 08:26 AM   #5765
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie