Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Team Corally RDX Touring Car

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2006, 02:38 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

The reason for the narrow rear uprights is that running 2 deg or more of rear toe in with the stock hexes and foam tires makes the car wider than the max legal width of 190 mm. And narrow hexes break too easily.

Maybe I'm missing something, but WHY does Corally insist on using these silly clamping hexes???!!!??? WHY NOT JUST MAKE SOLID HEXES LIKE AE, LOSI, HPI, ETC???? There is NO NEED for overly complex, under-engineered clamping hexes. Does Tamiya sell a solid hex that's the right depth that will work on the RDX? I can't believe that someone hasn't found a better hex from another company that works better.
Old 02-07-2006, 03:44 PM
Tech Master

Hi all , I'm new to the RDX having used X-ray and Hpi in the past. I'm now getting her set-up and finding something with the suspension strange ....

With the std. 17lb springs front and rear , 50wt oil in the front and 40wt in the rear. Front shocks mounted 1 hole in at the top and all the way out on the suspension arms. At the rear 2 holes in at the top and out on the corally extensions on the arms.

The rear of my car feels much stiffer than the front when proforming the "push the shock tower" test. This is with the car fully loaded and ready to race.ride heights set and tweak all correct.

This dosen't seem right as usually i'd expect the front to be slightly stiffer than the back

I've tried changing the springing but even with 14.5 on the rear and 19 up front i'd still say the balance is still towards the rear being harder ...... is something wrong or is this the way i need to have the car set ??

Please help guys i really want this to go right "out the box" cheers
Old 02-07-2006, 04:01 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)