Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Integy Team AUTOCUT Automatic Truer (TOPCAD) >

Integy Team AUTOCUT Automatic Truer (TOPCAD)

Integy Team AUTOCUT Automatic Truer (TOPCAD)

Old 07-27-2004, 04:08 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (16)
 
Jeel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 421
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default Integy Team AUTOCUT Automatic Truer (TOPCAD)

Anyone out there have any real experience with this truer? I need to get a truer ASAP and this one keeps getting my attention. Auto, nice case, and looks solid all for $190 plus arbors?

Any realworld feedback?

Any idea who TOPCAD is as they appear to be the manufacturer?
Jeel is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:28 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 891
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

topcad is a hong kong aftermarket part mfg company. they make pretty nice stuff.

i had a set of tires trued on this thing its pretty good....not mine though
rc_square24 is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:36 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

anyone have any pics or a site where you can buy it
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:46 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (42)
 
John Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 8,925
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Isaw one in Feb and used it thanks to fellow racer and it did a great job,I got the Hudy and the cut was just as good. Good truer for the price and the silver case is nice heavy duty at that
John Tag is offline  
Old 07-28-2004, 07:51 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: DFW
Posts: 220
Default truer

I bought one on the integy website a while back. I've had no problems using at all. Probably done 10 sets of tires so far.

Go Cubs!
Cubsfan24 is offline  
Old 07-28-2004, 10:39 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
Nova F1 Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Peoples Republic of Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,682
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have one and have cut 40-50 sets on it with no problems.
I went down to Home Depot and bought a couple of high-quality hacksaw blades and have made some cutting blades which works better than the one that came with it.

The only thing I would like to see is on the auto-feed return is for it to go back slower.....
Nova F1 Racer is offline  
Old 07-28-2004, 12:43 PM
  #7  
Moderator
iTrader: (21)
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,161
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I donít have one but Iíve used one belonging to another racer before and was very impressed.

Chris - http://integy.automated-shops.com/cg...46104436338.e1
MarkA is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.