Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
v2 revolution stock motor? >

v2 revolution stock motor?

v2 revolution stock motor?

Old 07-27-2004, 08:59 AM
  #31  
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,004
Default

41510 V2 Endbell Adaptation Kit (EPIC)
41511 V2 Endbell Adaptation Kit (Yokomo, TOP)

We can get you some screws just email Joe Pillars at joe(at)team-orion.com and he will set you up.
Rick Hohwart is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 09:02 AM
  #32  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

Just curious, what is the difference between the Yokomo and the Epic cans for them to require difference endbells?
vassago is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 09:07 AM
  #33  
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,004
Default

The EPIC cans have flat sides and the key is in a different location.
Rick Hohwart is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 09:09 AM
  #34  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

Oh, you mean the stock cans?

That explains it.
vassago is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 09:21 AM
  #35  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 69
Default

Hi, can some one please give me some websites where I can order theese from I am espically interested in the Epic version for my Monster. Shops in the UK are preferable but worldwide will be ok if they are not out in England yet. Thanks. Jonathan
jonny69 is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 01:42 PM
  #36  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,244
Default

Originally posted by Rick Hohwart
41510 V2 Endbell Adaptation Kit (EPIC)
41511 V2 Endbell Adaptation Kit (Yokomo, TOP)

We can get you some screws just email Joe Pillars at joe(at)team-orion.com and he will set you up.
is there an adaption kit that has the timing tags for stock motors like the one that comes with the dynasty?
i need/want a spare one but i cant use the mod version b/c of no tabs.
cheers
trf racer is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 02:10 PM
  #37  
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,004
Default

The version for the TOP can (Orion/Peak) works with the stock and 19 turn so it will fit the Dynasty.
Rick Hohwart is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 02:12 PM
  #38  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,568
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Are they actually available now Rick? When will the Dynasty v2 be available in the states?
racenut123 is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 02:14 PM
  #39  
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,004
Default

Endbell kits will be available in about 4-6 weeks...V2 19 turn motors slightly longer.
Rick Hohwart is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 02:17 PM
  #40  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,568
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Thanks....My Redline 19turn based on the older dynasty setup is still awsome. I don't car what anyone says!
racenut123 is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 02:18 PM
  #41  
Tech Elite
 
MR JOLLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MOOD;; feeling good not racing ,saving shed loads of money,lovely Tan i have aswell
Posts: 4,762
Default

Are you saying that the UK has something before the states?
Re;;;V2 19T SPEC DYNASTY & ORION REVOLUTION

They have been out for about 4 months over here(uk)
MR JOLLY is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 02:26 PM
  #42  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal, USA
Posts: 221
Default

i wonder if this motor will out perfrom the binaries and the monster stock if they do exist.
TCRacerPro is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 03:27 PM
  #43  
Tech Addict
 
Sleighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 568
Default

Originally posted by MR JOLLY
Are you saying that the UK has something before the states?
Re;;;V2 19T SPEC DYNASTY & ORION REVOLUTION

They have been out for about 4 months over here(uk)
Hoooray justice at last!
Sleighty is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 05:44 PM
  #44  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (55)
 
Tony Rivas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
Posts: 2,300
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default v2 stock

so we can order for stock yet! rick we can get the v2 for stock (monsters)know thanks
Tony Rivas is offline  
Old 07-28-2004, 07:38 AM
  #45  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,244
Default

Originally posted by Rick Hohwart
The version for the TOP can (Orion/Peak) works with the stock and 19 turn so it will fit the Dynasty.
thanks rick,your the best!
have you heard anything about these electrical bits,looks like capacitors that big jim and team brood are putting on their arms?
il try and get more info.
trf racer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.