Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ta05v2 carbon graphite chassis? >

Ta05v2 carbon graphite chassis?

Ta05v2 carbon graphite chassis?

Old 12-03-2010, 02:20 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
unsane_chimera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 45
Default Ta05v2 carbon graphite chassis?

Hi guys. will this chassis for the IFS work with my v2?

http://os.3racing.hk/products.php?products_key=3554

If not, are there any graphite chassis' that work with the v2? Is there much of a difference between the v2 and the IFS? Are most of the parts interchangeable between the two?
unsane_chimera is offline  
Old 12-03-2010, 02:40 PM
  #2  
Tech Rookie
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Long Beach, Ca
Posts: 18
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Exotek makes a carbon chassis for the TA05 V2
bashslash is offline  
Old 12-04-2010, 04:04 AM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
unsane_chimera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 45
Default

Originally Posted by bashslash View Post
Exotek makes a carbon chassis for the TA05 V2
looks pretty damn sick!
unsane_chimera is offline  
Old 12-06-2010, 01:31 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 126
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by unsane_chimera View Post
Hi guys. will this chassis for the IFS work with my v2?

http://os.3racing.hk/products.php?products_key=3554

If not, are there any graphite chassis' that work with the v2? Is there much of a difference between the v2 and the IFS? Are most of the parts interchangeable between the two?
the ifs uses the 49.7mm hinge pins for the arms, the 1 piece toe blocks, a different front bumper, wider chassis, standard ta05 steering linkage, and a different motor mount.

the v2 has those nifty 2 piece toe blocks that make belt changes a snap, the shorter 46mm hinge pins for the arms, a narrower chassis, tb03 steering, and the tb03 front bumper.

i'm probably forgetting some stuff but that is basically it i think.
platypus_s13 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.