Set-up Stuff

Old 07-21-2004, 11:21 PM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Set-up Stuff

I was at one of my local tracks this past weekend and saw one of the nitro guys with some weird but cool looking wheels on his car as he was setting it up. They were thin and aluminum with a thin rubber strip in the center of them. They looked like they were something off of a top fuel dragster. Anybody know where I can get these wheels to set up my rig?

- JayBee
JayBee is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 11:26 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default

Yokomo makes some. They're for setting up your car.

You can get them at Speedtech RC ( www.speedtechrc.com )
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 11:31 PM
  #3  
J-P
Tech Regular
 
J-P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London U.K.
Posts: 291
Default

also take off do a set, take off make the CS tyre range. im not sure if you can get them over in the states, but they are the same price as the yokomo ones over here in the U.K.

J-P
J-P is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 11:31 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,480
Default

So do HPI and others
Do they make your camber measurements any more accurate?

Also, what is the best way to measure toe in/ out on the front wheels with out spending hundreds on a hudy setup system?
azenis is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 11:33 PM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Blakesrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Grover Beach/Palm Desert, CA
Posts: 889
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Azenis, I believe rpm makes a tow guage that is only about 15 dollars.

Blake
Blakesrc is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 12:31 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
 
EVOtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kent
Posts: 331
Default

Originally posted by Blakesrc
Azenis, I believe rpm makes a tow guage that is only about 15 dollars.

Blake
I bought one and it is NBG for 1/10 cars. It is too wide for 190 and you may just (and only just) get it to work on 200.

It is meant for trucks and buggies with a wider track, I think.

I use the board to set toe and I don't seem to have any probs.
EVOtech is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 12:34 AM
  #7  
Tech Regular
 
EVOtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kent
Posts: 331
Default

Oh, and RPM camber gauge is fine, but you have to file off the rounded bottom part of the body to be flat with the moveable part or else you will get false readings.

It is fine once you do that, but only with setup wheels, of course.
EVOtech is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 04:13 AM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,154
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

azenis....integy makes a high quality anodized aluminum complete set-up station with plexiglass toe in and out indicator for only around 55 bucks.......iv'e been using this for years and it's about as acurate as you can get..........
Joe B is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 04:45 AM
  #9  
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,480
Default

cool
will see if i can track one down, where do you buy integy stuff? in australia?
azenis is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 04:48 AM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,154
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Im not sure......Can't you just order from www.integy.com or stormer hobbies?
Joe B is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 04:51 AM
  #11  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (30)
 
MrRolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sans Souci, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 962
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Your better off buying it at integy's homepage, you will pay through the roof for it in Oz.....

*puts flame suit on so the purists dont attack me for not supporting the LHS*
MrRolla is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 08:26 AM
  #12  
Tech Regular
 
EVOtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kent
Posts: 331
Default

Originally posted by MrRolla
Your better off buying it at integy's homepage, you will pay through the roof for it in Oz.....

*puts flame suit on so the purists dont attack me for not supporting the LHS*
I just bought one. VERY nice

On ebay for $69.99
EVOtech is offline  
Old 07-23-2004, 01:58 AM
  #13  
Tech Regular
 
EVOtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kent
Posts: 331
Default

Originally posted by MrRolla
Your better off buying it at integy's homepage, you will pay through the roof for it in Oz.....

*puts flame suit on so the purists dont attack me for not supporting the LHS*
I just bought one. VERY nice

On ebay for $69.99
EVOtech is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.