maxmod motor

Old 07-21-2004, 01:19 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
carpetkevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Unhappy maxmod motor

I am looking for anyone that can give me some info on a replacement motor for my maxmod truer, I cannot make out the info on the tag and no info is availible from maxmod, This is the ac, blue colored case, or if anyone has a maxmod for sale please contact me!
carpetkevin is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 01:42 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
UCHEATULOSE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: birth place of oval! daytona beach!
Posts: 1,083
Default

you know i'm not the smartest man alive by a long shot. but i think there is a service here i can make tons of money from.

gooogle is so simple to use yet every other person on every other thread fails to use the net to there advantage.

so for shizznits and giggles i again went to google and typed in
"max mod tire truer" and you wont believe this..first hit produced this information:

MaxMod Mini Sports
P.O. Box 538
Monrovia, CA 91017
Phone 626-359-7737
FAX 626-359-5434

Call in the evening he works days and does the RC business on the side.

this is along the lines of a bum who comes up to you asking for money. the bum has all his arms and legs and is in better shape than the person he is asking money from. yet he refuses to go get a damn job! instead he is lazy and just asks for free money. this money comes from someone who is willing to get up every morning and go to work?

i'm going to start a small business..i will do all the searching for those who cannot or will not do it themselves. i think 5.00 per search, if i come back without information no charge..think i will get rich quick?

moral of the story: use gooogle!
UCHEATULOSE is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 03:09 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
speedxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland Oregon.
Posts: 3,894
Default

duh huh huh!
speedxl is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 03:28 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
carpetkevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I already tried that, He told me that the motors are no longer available through him that is why they are discontinuing that model, all I need to know is the motor specs listed on a motor so I can match it up on my own! DOUBLE DUH!!!!!!!!!!!
carpetkevin is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 03:43 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,444
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I would go to Grainger with the motor- just a guess.........
BullFrog is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 05:50 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
carpetkevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I have went there, But in my area Grainger is wholesale only, Thanks for the decent reply, I'm just trying to fix my truer, yunno? I don't want to pitch this one. thanks again.
carpetkevin is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 08:09 PM
  #7  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by carpetkevin
I already tried that, He told me that the motors are no longer available through him that is why they are discontinuing that model, all I need to know is the motor specs listed on a motor so I can match it up on my own! DOUBLE DUH!!!!!!!!!!!
Le t me check my motor. It has all the numbers on it. I need to get a motor and If Grainger don't have it then I will just call Dayton as that is the company that makes the motor.
wyd is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 03:39 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
carpetkevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Thanks, I will wait for a line from you on how you made out, thanks for the reply.
carpetkevin is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 04:15 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,444
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

you can also go to a motor rebuilder. They should know if it's fixable or could order a new one.
BullFrog is offline  
Old 07-22-2004, 09:53 AM
  #10  
Tech Elite
 
speedxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland Oregon.
Posts: 3,894
Default

carpet k

Go to an electric supply store! If not do a search for dayton motors dont wait for someone else we just ranked on you for that!
Go to your local supply place They will find the same or if not an equivalent that will work. It doesnt have to be the exact motor! It just has to work.
speedxl is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.