R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-06-2010, 01:55 AM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 843
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default Spektrum receiver binding.

Hi guys,
Might sound like a stupid question but how do i bind my Helios with spektrum module to a spektrum receiver that doesnt have a bind button on it? Iv already binded it to a SR3000 (bind button on it) in my truck but the SR300 that i just put in my tourer doesnt have a bind button on it?

Any help would be great!

Cheers
Fast XXXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 03:13 AM   #2
Tech Adept
 
Derfla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: At lansvale ^^
Posts: 191
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

sr300 and some other receivers use a bind plug which shorts the negative and signal pin on the bind port, then power the rx through any other port and the light will flash quickly indicating the rx is in bind mode
then bind with transmitter as usual
__________________
>> Team Hot Bodies ;) <<
Savage XL Flux - Neu 1800kv, EZRun 150A, 3 speed, RSC + CVD, CEN shocks, 4S or 6S
Hot Bodies D8T - OD SS .21 + Dynamite 053MR, Savox/PowerHD, AKA I-Beams, Bulldog
Hot Bodies D8 - Tekin T8 2650kv, XeRun 150A, Zippy 4S 5000mah, Bulldog
CF Aeroquad - Turnigy 2217+10x4.7 APC, HK 1500mW FPV, Turnigy 9x
Derfla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 04:20 AM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 843
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

So if I just short the signal and negative pins in the bind port with an old servo leed or something it should work?
Fast XXXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 04:30 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
fordmike65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LOS ANGELES. CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)
Default

Yup
fordmike65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 04:44 AM   #5
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 843
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Cool thanks guys
Fast XXXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
spektrum pro binding problem Ryan14 Electric On-Road 16 01-25-2007 08:58 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:30 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net