Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
japanese rc game >

japanese rc game

japanese rc game

Old 07-10-2004, 06:30 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default japanese rc game

hi guys i first noticed this when rc dumb posted it but does any1 have this game http://www.rccar.jp/etcc.html if so what are your lap times on the trial course my best is 15.58 but i cant really get a clean lap to put in a good 1
John_S is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 07:24 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,487
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I am downloading the demo right now, I will have to see if I can get it to work.
kufman is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 07:29 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

its easy jsut a straight install. O incase you cant figure it out the buttons are z for forward x for reverse and r for car marshal and left and right arrow keys for steering. When you get into the game jsut keep pressing enter untill you come on to a race with fianl flashing across the screen then get ready
John_S is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 07:47 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,487
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Ok I will have to try that.
kufman is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 07:58 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,487
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I am having difficulty getting in a descent lap before I run out of time in the demo and they put me in "SLOW" mode. pretty fun, wish I would use my game pad for it.
kufman is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 08:07 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,487
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Ok I finally got a lap without traffic and I managed a 14.65. At the start I let everyone go until they were just about to lap me and then I started the race. the first lap isn't too good this way, but the second lap is traffic free. about half way through the third lap you run out of time on the demo.
kufman is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 08:13 AM
  #7  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

hey ncie1 i pulled of a 14.7 aswell i find it hardest getin the car to get pointed the rgiht way on the straight but once u get that ur sorted. Are you using keyobard or gamepad?
John_S is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 08:50 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,487
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I can only get my keyboard to work.
kufman is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 09:30 AM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The game isnt too bad, handling was a little funny i did a 14.20 and found that if you hit all the apex's you could go full throttle around allmost all of the track.
berger is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 10:00 AM
  #10  
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

The game is difficult to control. The controls put the car full power or off. There is no in between.
Neil Rabara is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 10:04 AM
  #11  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,248
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Hee hee, thats why they have a package that is come with a analog controller like a Futaba unit (pistal type) for extra $$$$$...

Keyboard is digital....is 0% or 100%....no in between....

My car is too push, way understeering..........but it is so cool that I can WOT and hit the lead car and no one will say a word about it..on top of that, my car didn't break any parts for once.....wondering what brand of that car is...? It will be my next car.....(bulletproof car...) LOL
Solara is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 10:05 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
kufman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 3,487
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Ya the physics of crashes is a little funny. I can just barely tap someone and I end up 6 feet off the ground doing a flip. Oh well, good for a little fun atleast.
kufman is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 10:11 AM
  #13  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
scmicromike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Orlando
Posts: 165
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

my car didn't break any parts for once.....wondering what brand of that car is...? It will be my next car.....(bulletproof car...) LOL
Must be an x ray
scmicromike is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 10:35 AM
  #14  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,726
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Must be an x ray
I would have to agree with you on that one
dontfeelcold is offline  
Old 07-10-2004, 10:46 AM
  #15  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Turbo9000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Austin Texas
Posts: 783
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

hahah..it is kinda cool....but i still want the last 5mins of my life back
Turbo9000 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.