Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Is the X3 too much Car? >

Is the X3 too much Car?

Is the X3 too much Car?

Reply

Old 10-19-2010, 01:40 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
Photocycler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1,019
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default Is the X3 too much Car?

I am in the market for a road car, I usually try and run the best kits available so i dont have to spend tons of $$ on upgrades.

I used to run nitro road for a short period of time but never became that familiar with road racing and setup

So I am wondering is a Xray T3 too much car, I want something fairly easy to setup, something that doesn't break often(we all know they all break but some more then others)

But something fast, and will be competitive..seems most fo the guys run Xrays here so parts wont be a issue
Photocycler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 01:55 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Photocycler View Post
So I am wondering is a Xray T3 too much car, I want something fairly easy to setup, something that doesn't break often(we all know they all break but some more then others)

But something fast, and will be competitive..seems most fo the guys run Xrays here so parts wont be a issue
Sounds to me like the T3 is a perfect choice based on your criteria. Xray plastics are robust, and it's always good to drive something that has local support!
M-Technic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 03:30 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
R3VoLuTiOn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 2,463
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

+1 on the T3,

its been very durable for me, and since quite a few local drivers run it, lots of support!

you could always pick up a used t3 as well, the market should be flooding with them right about now.
R3VoLuTiOn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 03:32 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
Photocycler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1,019
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Cool thx guys,

I actually just picked up a T3, its brand new but the guy built it.

What size Lipos do you guys usually run, I have a 5000mah and 4600mah 45c Lipos
Photocycler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 04:47 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (113)
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,621
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Photocycler View Post
Cool thx guys,

I actually just picked up a T3, its brand new but the guy built it.

What size Lipos do you guys usually run, I have a 5000mah and 4600mah 45c Lipos
The lipos you mentioned will work fine for you.Are they hard case or soft? For touring they should be Hard Case! Alot of guys here on the east coast run the thunderpower 5200mah 50c lipo packs.
Potoczak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 04:47 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
Photocycler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1,019
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Potoczak View Post
The lipos you mentioned will work fine for you.Are they hard case or soft? For touring they should be Hard Case! Alot of guys here on the east coast run the thunderpower 5200mah 50c lipo packs.
They are hard case..the team orion carbon ones with bullet connectors
Photocycler is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service