R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-14-2010, 04:26 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Getting into the hobbie

Greetings, i didn;t see anything here and this looks like a good place to post this, not just that, but the community here seems really knowing and welcoming so here i go. Now, as far as RC cars go iv done them all, from nitro to the little 1 inch cars to xmods and so on. So which one? I was looking at the madspeed and they seem to have a good get up and speed. Can i upgrade to a brushless with this and which one? Also, im looking to get one of the 2.4 gkz ones. AM was not a good thing for me. Note im new to the electric side

Thanks for the answers
super-6-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 04:29 PM   #2
Tech Master

Send a message via AIM to HarryLeach

What are you looking to do? Race, bash, speed runs?

Also, I've never heard of the car/brand you mentioned.
Old 10-14-2010, 04:31 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryLeach View Post
What are you looking to do? Race, bash, speed runs?

Also, I've never heard of the car/brand you mentioned.
im looking into racing/drifting. the cars i mentioned are by exceed RC and from what i heard they are good quality and have plenty of upgrades, sadly since im still new here i can't post links, there at nitrorcx website plus i plain to race are debbies when i get everything going and right.
Old 10-14-2010, 04:46 PM   #4
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by super-6-1 View Post
im looking into racing/drifting. the cars i mentioned are by exceed RC and from what i heard they are good quality and have plenty of upgrades, sadly since im still new here i can't post links, there at nitrorcx website plus i plain to race are debbies when i get everything going and right.
I've never heard "Exceed" and "good quality" in the same sentence before.

If you want to start racing, do you know what classes they run at your local track?