Tire truer arbor

Reply

Old 09-29-2010, 11:39 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default Tire truer arbor

I am getting a 2nd hand Hudy tire truer, and want to know what arbor I can get for it. The hudy ones are fairly pricey, and I was wanting to know if something like a 3Racing or Integy arbor will fit?
JR007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 11:59 AM
  #2  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (24)
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13,002
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JR007 View Post
I am getting a 2nd hand Hudy tire truer, and want to know what arbor I can get for it. The hudy ones are fairly pricey, and I was wanting to know if something like a 3Racing or Integy arbor will fit?
I believe Integy ones do fit.

Also check out the ones from CRC and BMI that can do 1/10th pan, 1/12th and TC all in one.
wingracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 12:29 PM
  #3  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (25)
 
mrrcguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Jonesboro Akansas
Posts: 3,157
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Not sure if this helps but,,,,,,, I was about to list my Fully Auto Hudy for sale(Flawless Condition). It has both arbors aluminum carrying case, and a carbide cutter.

Ill take $400 for all of it.
mrrcguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 01:20 PM
  #4  
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,663
Default

Get the new CRC arbor. Fits 'em all, so you only need one arbor.
CarbonJoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 01:21 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

Thanks fot the offer, but I have one sorted. It's a manual version, but is only equiv to $120US shipped! It has a 1/10 arbor, but I am assuming it won't suit 1/10 pan car wheels.
I'll check out the CRC universal ones.
Can anyone verify if the integy ones will fit?
JR007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 04:41 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

Just ordered the CRC universal arbor. Hope it fits!
Thought I might as well get one that can do 1/12 too, since I have one collecting dust on the shelf at the moment.
JR007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 05:51 PM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (24)
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13,002
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JR007 View Post
Just ordered the CRC universal arbor. Hope it fits!
It does.
wingracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 06:08 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,049
Default

Does anybody know if the CRC arbor will fit the old Max mod truers?
John Warner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:25 PM
  #9  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
xray09ACT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Something that we do is go to home depot /bunnings / hardware store buy a hacsaw blade and cut 10-15mm lengths off. Sure 10$ for about 10 arbours lol
xray09ACT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:36 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

The arbor is the adapter that hold the wheel, not the cutter. Thanks for the tip though, may try it when mine wears out
JR007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 10:37 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (34)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,100
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by John Warner View Post
Does anybody know if the CRC arbor will fit the old Max mod truers?
Hey John,
No sir. I don't think anyone is making arbors for the Maxmod anymore. RC4less might carry some.
Jamie Hanson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 07:11 AM
  #12  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,049
Default

Originally Posted by Jamie Hanson View Post
Hey John,
No sir. I don't think anyone is making arbors for the Maxmod anymore. RC4less might carry some.
Thanks Jamie, I appreciate the info.
John Warner is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service