Ofna Ultra GTP2e

Reply

Old 07-21-2011, 07:34 PM
  #931  
Tech Apprentice
 
rc18junky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 82
Default

i just got rid of the receiver box completely

rc18junky is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 05:57 AM
  #932  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
bronc4now's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hoffman Estates,IL
Posts: 1,451
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Man this thing looks cool! I'm looking for my 1st onroad car and this seems to fit the bill..just looking into body choices are there a lot to chose from I like painting so thats half the fun for me ..does anybody know if some one makes a 2010 camaro body ? Or what bodys I should look for that also fit ,thanks
bronc4now is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 11:11 AM
  #933  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
Mark the Hammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 363
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bronc4now View Post
Man this thing looks cool! I'm looking for my 1st onroad car and this seems to fit the bill..just looking into body choices are there a lot to chose from I like painting so thats half the fun for me ..does anybody know if some one makes a 2010 camaro body ? Or what bodys I should look for that also fit ,thanks
Not for this size car.
Mark the Hammer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 11:13 AM
  #934  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
Mark the Hammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 363
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by snellemin View Post
I haven't done much with my GTP. Been busy with my high power ebikes. But my buddy TC5racer finally finished painting up my body.



That thing looks sweet!!!
Mark the Hammer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 11:57 AM
  #935  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
bronc4now's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hoffman Estates,IL
Posts: 1,451
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

thanks!

Last edited by bronc4now; 07-22-2011 at 05:39 PM.
bronc4now is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 12:06 PM
  #936  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (16)
 
snellemin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mark the Hammer View Post
That thing looks sweet!!!
Thanks!
snellemin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 05:08 PM
  #937  
Tech Adept
 
ldivinag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N37 33* W122 3*
Posts: 189
Default

Originally Posted by Timbulb View Post
Does anyone know an easy way to tighten the motor mount screws without removing the receiver box or using the wrench's small end to tighten the whole length of the screw? My man sized fingers are too big to hand tighten the screw.

That's the only problem I see with the vehicle.
the L shaped wrench doesnt work?

i found out that if i'm slow and careful i can loosen and tighten the 2 screws just fine with it...
ldivinag is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 07:19 PM
  #938  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Capt'N_Slow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Timbulb View Post
Does anyone know an easy way to tighten the motor mount screws without removing the receiver box or using the wrench's small end to tighten the whole length of the screw? My man sized fingers are too big to hand tighten the screw.
If you have a set of old school L wrenches they are the ticket.

Or just remove the 5 screws holding the motor mount + center diff from the car and complete your motor gear swap outside of the chassis altogether.
Capt'N_Slow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 07:45 PM
  #939  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Capt'N_Slow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody had there pinion run off the end of there motor shaft. Will put thread lock on the set screw tomarrow but was curios if this is what most are doing.

Running 1900kv 4s with 23/47 gearing. Mid 50mph at the top end.
Capt'N_Slow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 11:52 PM
  #940  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: On the SNAPON TRUCK
Posts: 171
Default

Originally Posted by Capt'N_Slow View Post
Has anybody had there pinion run off the end of there motor shaft. Will put thread lock on the set screw tomarrow but was curios if this is what most are doing.

Running 1900kv 4s with 23/47 gearing. Mid 50mph at the top end.
Yes you need loctite, every set screw and every screw without a locking nut should have loctite,on setscrews for pinion,drive cups,I use red and just use the tip of my soldering iron to heat it up to loosen the set screw
Joat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 08:29 AM
  #941  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (19)
 
CrazyERevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 305
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Anyone thinking about selling their GTP2e? Im in the market. Would love to find one RTR with a Castle setup.
CrazyERevo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 09:58 AM
  #942  
Rkk
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Rkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 134
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Brushless Price

With China cutting Rare Earth exports (read neodymium magnet materials) by 35% Castle prices have sky rocketed. My MMM2200 went up $100 locally last week. Anyone else seeing the same?
Rkk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 01:19 PM
  #943  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (20)
 
AngryRog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 675
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Steering

Ok, I had a chance to give the car some time on a track, albeit small track...

Does this car suffer in general from the lack of off power steering?
AngryRog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 03:43 PM
  #944  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (19)
 
SNR Graphite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: So Cal
Posts: 586
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Yes it does I run no sway bar in the front and stock black springs 35wt oil.
SNR Graphite is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 03:49 PM
  #945  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (20)
 
AngryRog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 675
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

So, red springs are no longer the setup?
AngryRog is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service