Search
Like Tree2Likes

Xray T3 2011

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2010, 06:11 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Funky
After going back and forth a million times, I have finally decided to go ahead and try the new Xray. I have been a long time Associated customer and was going to get the TC6 (since I already have a lot of spare parts from the TC5)but I have heard way too many good things about Xray so I am going to give it a shot. I can only buy once, so I'll regret it if I don't try the T3 '11.

Unfortunately I don't know anyone that drives one and I have never even seen one outside of the internet, but hopefully I can come here for any help I may need Are there any spare parts I should order with the car? None of my LHS stock parts for this company so I'll need to get everything online. I would like to pick up a few spares if there is anything I am likely to break (I am a horrible driver ) I'll be running it indoor with a stock 17.5t setup with rubber tires on carpet.

Thanks to anyone that can give me some advice!!
I would recommend these to start with:

[PAR8053] Parma PSE XRAY T2 Ultimate Bumper
[XRA301203] Xray Impact Absorbing Front Bumper

I've had/raced the T3 for about 2 months and have not broken a part with these item equipped.
Old 12-08-2010, 06:24 PM
Tech Master

and buy some medium Rear uprights
Old 12-08-2010, 06:35 PM
Tech Addict

here's my build pics of the NT1 rear gear diff case and pulley for T3:

i glued the pulley to the diff case with epoxy... drilled some notches on the diff case to have a better grip.
yet to test it if it holds well
Attached Thumbnails Xray T3 2011-imag0122.jpg   Xray T3 2011-imag0125.jpg   Xray T3 2011-imag0134.jpg   Xray T3 2011-imag0137.jpg  
Old 12-08-2010, 06:57 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RevMaxx
here's my build pics of the NT1 rear gear diff case and pulley for T3: