R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-14-2010, 10:40 AM   #1051
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

many parts arrived !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 11:27 AM   #1052
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

On Saturday I ended up swapping my L1 and L2 holders from one side to the other, subsequently going from the high/long position to the low/long position. It did indeed create an inner link height that was in between the regular high and low positions. The link angle and length seems to be similar to what the T2'009 with the stock gold link holders were at when in the low/long position (which was my favorite setup on that car).

This position worked great on our high traction outdoor asphalt track. I ended up adding 1mm shims to the outside of the camber link to get a little more angle, and the car felt very good.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 11:55 AM   #1053
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
On Saturday I ended up swapping my L1 and L2 holders from one side to the other, subsequently going from the high/long position to the low/long position. It did indeed create an inner link height that was in between the regular high and low positions. The link angle and length seems to be similar to what the T2'009 with the stock gold link holders were at when in the low/long position (which was my favorite setup on that car).

This position worked great on our high traction outdoor asphalt track. I ended up adding 1mm shims to the outside of the camber link to get a little more angle, and the car felt very good.
What tyres etc do you use?

How does the lower link compare with the upper setting?

I have the Max Carbon upper link roll centre bits which allow me to set the height very precisely but I haven't tried going low yet?

Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 01:11 PM   #1054
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
What tyres etc do you use?

How does the lower link compare with the upper setting?

I have the Max Carbon upper link roll centre bits which allow me to set the height very precisely but I haven't tried going low yet?

Skiddins
Our control tire is the Solaris Hard-spec on spoked wheels. Compared to the default high setting I found the car to be more reactive while still maintaining a high level of grip. Corner speeds were increased. This may not work well unless the traction is unusually high like our track is.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 01:40 AM   #1055
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know who has a Spec R xray diff in stock in the US?
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 02:04 AM   #1056
Tech Elite
 
Fred Hubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rx7ttlm View Post
Anyone know who has a Spec R xray diff in stock in the US?
Try here
__________________
Goodwine Racing - RC America - XRAY - HUDY - Sanwa - Motiv - GravityRC - BN Racing
Fred Hubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 11:24 AM   #1057
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 173
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Servo issue

Can someone suggest what servo to use for the T3 '11? I've tried to fit the Savox 1258TG and Futaba BLS451 but they don't fit correctly.
__________________
AL
www.carcar.ca
ALBOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 11:29 AM   #1058
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALBOP View Post
Can someone suggest what servo to use for the T3 '11? I've tried to fit the Savox 1258TG and Futaba BLS451 but they don't fit correctly.
Why dont they fit ? Do they hit the steering posts ?
__________________
Xray XB4 | Kyosho RB6 | Kyosho Rudebits DB2
Chris-s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 11:37 AM   #1059
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 173
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris-s View Post
Why dont they fit ? Do they hit the steering posts ?
Yes both servos are unable squeeze between the posts. If I try to position the posts further apart it looks to be too wide.
__________________
AL
www.carcar.ca
ALBOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 11:54 AM   #1060
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALBOP View Post
Yes both servos are unable squeeze between the posts. If I try to position the posts further apart it looks to be too wide.
hmm, I haven't used those servos but I am running a KO 2413, tekin RS and KO 408 Rx and it all fits nicely without cutting the servo tab off.
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 12:01 PM   #1061
Tech Adept
 
StevenOlsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALBOP View Post
Yes both servos are unable squeeze between the posts. If I try to position the posts further apart it looks to be too wide.
just put the servo in, mounted in the the wide post position. almost everybody is doing it even the team drivers. below there is a picture of Martin Hudy car at ETS round 1
Attached Thumbnails
Xray T3 2011-xray-bottom.jpg  
__________________
Steven Olsen
CAR: Awsomatix A700L.
Nosram 7000 Batteries.
Nosram Comet HD ESC.
Nosram Pure 2 evolution Motor.
StevenOlsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 12:05 PM   #1062
Tech Addict
 
arn671's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 530
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Thumbs up

I'm running the Savox 1258 TG in there now with a Futaba 614FF receiver and Tekin RS-Pro, it all fits in there fine. When installing the servo, keep the screws attaching the servo to the post slightly loose, position the servo in the widest setting(2nd hole) on the chassis, tighten the screw for the servo post, then the screws securing the servo to the post. Hope that helps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALBOP View Post
Can someone suggest what servo to use for the T3 '11? I've tried to fit the Savox 1258TG and Futaba BLS451 but they don't fit correctly.
arn671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 12:09 PM   #1063
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 173
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arn671 View Post
I'm running the Savox 1258 TG in there now with a Futaba 614FF receiver and Tekin RS-Pro, it all fits in there fine. When installing the servo, keep the screws attaching the servo to the post slightly loose, position the servo in the widest setting(2nd hole) on the chassis, tighten the screw for the servo post, then the screws securing the servo to the post. Hope that helps.
You guys are right, in the widest position the servo will fit. I just didn't think there was enough material on the servo for the screws to make good contact. I'll give it a try, thanks for all the help!!
__________________
AL
www.carcar.ca
ALBOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 12:27 PM   #1064
Tech Elite
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,419
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I run a full size futaba servo, a spectrum small rxr, and a Novak Kinetic all flat on the chassiss and still have the full movement of the motor for gearing. I did take the rear ears off the servo, but after tucking the wires between the servo and the rxr I could have left the ears on.
__________________
Gary Lanzer
Johnny Wishbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 02:42 PM   #1065
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default

I just finished my NT1 diff conversion for the T3`11 and it wont work in the front with ecs driveshafts 52mm and front arms spaced out 2.25mm the driveshafts bind in the outdrives.Does anyone have any solutions other than 50mm driveshaft? Thanks.
traitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:32 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net