Like Tree2Likes

Xray T3 2011

Old 11-13-2010, 10:14 PM
  #796  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Pablo Diablo
These will allow me to run 52mm driveshafts too.
O'RLY?
CraigM is offline  
Old 11-13-2010, 11:34 PM
  #797  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Kail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I do not know if its just me. I find that the servo saver that comes with the T3'11 is not very durable. For mine, it fails to work well after about 8 runs and after that, the steering does not return.

Secondly, the upper deck is a little bit fragile. For some reason, my upper deck sheared off near the recess for the bearing holding the spur adapter. From my knowledge, I have not crashed my car at all throughout my runs. Hence, it is a little strange. It might be caused by me running the super soft flex setup.
Kail is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 01:03 AM
  #798  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kail
I do not know if its just me. I find that the servo saver that comes with the T3'11 is not very durable. For mine, it fails to work well after about 8 runs and after that, the steering does not return.
Yeah, sadly the servo saver is like most on the market, and isn't great. I took mine apart and greased it, if that doesn't work I'll be putting on a kimbrough.

I finally got around to wiring up my car neatly, looks so much nicer now
Attached Thumbnails Xray T3 2011-img_1005.jpg  
CraigM is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 02:39 AM
  #799  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 206
Default

The 2011!!! anything has to be an improvement over the 2010!!!
FactoryTeam08 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 04:34 AM
  #800  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,952
Default

Originally Posted by FactoryTeam08
The 2011!!! anything has to be an improvement over the 2010!!!
Wrong, must be your driving
Skiddins is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 04:48 AM
  #801  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (141)
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,140
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

so whats the consensus of this updated version?

any better than the normal T3?
hacker is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 07:44 AM
  #802  
Tech Elite
 
UK.hardcore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Belgium.
Posts: 2,314
Default

Offcourse, its been optimized.




Some stuff better some worse.
UK.hardcore is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 02:48 PM
  #803  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,763
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kail
I do not know if its just me. I find that the servo saver that comes with the T3'11 is not very durable. For mine, it fails to work well after about 8 runs and after that, the steering does not return.

Secondly, the upper deck is a little bit fragile. For some reason, my upper deck sheared off near the recess for the bearing holding the spur adapter. From my knowledge, I have not crashed my car at all throughout my runs. Hence, it is a little strange. It might be caused by me running the super soft flex setup.
Servo saver only lasts 8 runs and you broke the top deck, yet you say you haven't crashed it . Check Xray site with Hudy explaining how he found most people not assembling the car correctly causing excessive servo saver issues.
Johnny Wishbone is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:30 PM
  #804  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Johnny Wishbone
Servo saver only lasts 8 runs and you broke the top deck, yet you say you haven't crashed it . Check Xray site with Hudy explaining how he found most people not assembling the car correctly causing excessive servo saver issues.
Link?

I'm pretty sure I assembled mine right

edit: found http://forum.teamxray.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=10892
CraigM is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:53 PM
  #805  
Tech Master
iTrader: (101)
 
mickrcarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 1,522
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

I have personally seen the top deck prob you have,it seems the top deck is fragile near the spur gear,but only in the super flex mode,also he seems to have same prob with servo saver,but he does tap the wall alot lol
mickrcarver is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 07:23 PM
  #806  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,763
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mickrcarver
I have personally seen the top deck prob you have,it seems the top deck is fragile near the spur gear,but only in the super flex mode,also he seems to have same prob with servo saver,but he does tap the wall alot lol
No servo saver problems here, or top deck, and I've tried to put it through the wall a few times, lol. Must be luck of the hits I guess.
Johnny Wishbone is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 09:09 PM
  #807  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Just rebuilt my shocks and they build much better 2nd time around. I also drilled the vent hole in the cap and that makes a massive difference for setting the rebound
CraigM is offline  
Old 11-15-2010, 04:31 AM
  #808  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,413
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CraigM
Just rebuilt my shocks and they build much better 2nd time around. I also drilled the vent hole in the cap and that makes a massive difference for setting the rebound
Told ya
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline  
Old 11-15-2010, 05:39 AM
  #809  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,952
Default

Originally Posted by CraigM
Just rebuilt my shocks and they build much better 2nd time around. I also drilled the vent hole in the cap and that makes a massive difference for setting the rebound
Did you end up with no rebound?
Skiddins is offline  
Old 11-15-2010, 06:48 AM
  #810  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 418
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Where do you drill the hole? Right by the eye hole?
Andy Z is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.