Like Tree2Likes

Xray T3 2011

Old 10-19-2010, 12:57 PM
  #511  
Tech Initiate
 
Halloween's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Holland
Posts: 43
Default

Hi, here a movie of the T3; out of the box

I found it on Youtube

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.


Have fun!

PS it's not mine

Halewijn
Halloween is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 01:02 PM
  #512  
Tech Initiate
 
Halloween's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Holland
Posts: 43
Default

What is this.... Why is the link not working....

It works by the preview....

Sorry.

Halewijn
Halloween is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 01:03 PM
  #513  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

A beautiful kit...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12oyAYz9aJQ&NR=1
JayBee is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 01:11 PM
  #514  
Tech Initiate
 
Halloween's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Holland
Posts: 43
Default

Thanks Jaybee,

But i wanted like post 504.

Anyway many thanks.

Halewijn
Halloween is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 03:00 PM
  #515  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 29
Default

Just noticed that you can't run the motor all the way back cos it hits the top deck. Dont really wont to file the top deck or have to space the motor out. guess i'll have to buy some more spur gears (64dp)
savo is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 03:06 PM
  #516  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 411
Default

I had the same issue with the top deck with a Tekin motor, had to shave the top deck back. I also found I have to remove the motor to tighten pinion grub screws as the gap between the two halves of the top deck is very close together, the left side being over the top of the grub screw.

The steering servo is a bit of a fiddle, could they have not moved it out or back a little bit to clear the steering posts?


Other than those niggles, very impressed with the quality of the kit.
Chris-s is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 03:11 PM
  #517  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

With my Tekin motors I had a similar issue with my T2'009 (I don't have an '11 yet). Instead of modifying the top deck I ground a small bevel on the interfering portion of the motor's front face.

This feedback has also been submitted to Tekin for consideration in future motor designs.


*Correction: This was an issue with my '008 and '009...not the T3

Last edited by ChrisP; 10-19-2010 at 05:22 PM. Reason: clarification
ChrisP is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 03:36 PM
  #518  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 29
Default

Originally Posted by ChrisP View Post
With my Tekin motors I had a similar issue with my T3 (I don't have an '11 yet). Instead of modifying the top deck I ground a small bevel on the interfering portion of the motor's front face.

This feedback has also been submitted to Tekin for consideration in future motor designs.
i'm using a gm motor.
savo is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 03:41 PM
  #519  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,729
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris-s View Post
I also found I have to remove the motor to tighten pinion grub screws as the gap between the two halves of the top deck is very close together, the left side being over the top of the grub screw.
Don't they still have the hole in the bottom of the chassis to get at the pinion set screw?
Johnny Wishbone is offline  
Old 10-19-2010, 05:46 PM
  #520  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 41
Default

The T3 2011 is running so nicely with the standard setup on carpet.
andy3000 is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 02:24 AM
  #521  
YAH
Tech Master
iTrader: (77)
 
YAH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,904
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Johnny Wishbone View Post
Don't they still have the hole in the bottom of the chassis to get at the pinion set screw?
YAH is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 06:07 AM
  #522  
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 4,281
Default

Originally Posted by Halloween View Post
Hi, here a movie of the T3; out of the box

I found it on Youtube

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.


Have fun!

PS it's not mine

Halewijn
Fixed.

Just use the video reference, not the hd value.
sosidge is online now  
Old 10-20-2010, 07:44 AM
  #523  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,278
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

good today arrived !
RC MARKET is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 08:45 AM
  #524  
Tech Initiate
 
Halloween's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Holland
Posts: 43
Default

Originally Posted by sosidge View Post
Fixed.

Just use the video reference, not the hd value.
Thank you! I did't know.

I ordered mine yesterday

Grtz Halewijn
Halloween is offline  
Old 10-20-2010, 05:14 PM
  #525  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Worcester UK
Posts: 5
Default

Can someone give me some tips on how to get zero rebound out of the stock shocks.

I can get about 25% but its very hard to get the shocks to that. Ive so far drilled a hole in the top which has helped abit.
matthab is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.