Like Tree2Likes

Xray T3 2011

Old 06-14-2011, 07:33 AM
  #2416  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (75)
 
oeoeo327's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,659
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
Are you using them like that now?
It it raises the inner camber link i guess i can see it freeing up the rear.
What would be different then using the H1|H2 blocks? Just the shorter part?
I haven't tried the H1/H2 blocks yet, so I'm not quite sure. Right now I'm using the L1/L2s in the rear as per the instructions, but I'm going to try swapping each side to free up the rear a little bit (I hope...)
oeoeo327 is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 07:35 AM
  #2417  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,370
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oeoeo327 View Post
I haven't tried the H1/H2 blocks yet, so I'm not quite sure. Right now I'm using the L1/L2s in the rear as per the instructions, but I'm going to try swapping each side to free up the rear a little bit (I hope...)
Guess you and I are fighting the same demon..
Racing Saturday?
nitrobeast is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 09:07 AM
  #2418  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
Tron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
With the upper clamps you can only achieve what H's where before. The clamps are 1mm taller than the stock location. Some guys have been having 1mm cut off the rear ones to allow them to achieve "L" locations in the rear.

EA
Can you double check that info EA? R1 and F1 with 0mm spacers under the ball are equivalent to L roll centers and R1 and F1 with 1mm spacer under the ball is equivalent to H roll centers.

So if flipping the L spacers is between H and L, then a 0.5mm spacer may get you right there.
Tron is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 10:47 AM
  #2419  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,504
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tron View Post
Can you double check that info EA? R1 and F1 with 0mm spacers under the ball are equivalent to L roll centers and R1 and F1 with 1mm spacer under the ball is equivalent to H roll centers.

So if flipping the L spacers is between H and L, then a 0.5mm spacer may get you right there.
That should say achieve L's in the lower position. I left a word out by accident. I'll go edit my post. You cant achieve the lowest position of L's (L brackets in lower inside hole of tower) with the bulkhead clamps.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 12:57 PM
  #2420  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
Sorry, I dont have a car in front of me now to figure it out.
Say you have them on the "correct side" in and up then swap them from one side to the other but keep them in and out on the bridge.
Is it higher, lower, shorter or longer?

thanks
I've only used them flipped and in the low/long position. The link is then slightly longer and slightly higher than if they were in the same spot, but on the correct side of the car. I have been running my front links like that, and sometimes the rear as well.
M-Technic is offline  
Old 06-14-2011, 01:26 PM
  #2421  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 33
Default

The clamps need to be redesigned to offer a full range of adjustability. As the cars get lighter and faster guys will be looking for more camber gain.
A.B.R is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 04:46 AM
  #2422  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,370
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
I've only used them flipped and in the low/long position. The link is then slightly longer and slightly higher than if they were in the same spot, but on the correct side of the car. I have been running my front links like that, and sometimes the rear as well.
Might have to give the flipped in and high a try if my car is still stuck this weekend.
nitrobeast is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 07:20 AM
  #2423  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
Might have to give the flipped in and high a try if my car is still stuck this weekend.
If your car is stuck you would actually want them in the low position on the inside. Try shimming up the outside of the camber link as well.
M-Technic is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 07:23 AM
  #2424  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
Dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas Baby
Posts: 1,724
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
If your car is stuck you would actually want them in the low position on the inside. Try shimming up the outside of the camber link as well.
I still think high inside flipped works well. Makes the link shorter reducing overall grip.
Dane is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 11:57 AM
  #2425  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: toulouse/france
Posts: 653
Default

Hello from France,

here's my T3-11 with the servo in the right way !!!

No extra parts needeed... Only with the parts out of the box!!

The servo is double sided and, after more than 15 packs, no problems.













Au revoir.
romuald31 is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 01:51 PM
  #2426  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Hi,

For all the top/good drivers that drive at a variety of tracks do you have a base set up for asphalt and carpet that you will always start with ? do you use the T3'11 Basic Set Up or have your own one, or do you use your set up from the last track ?

Thanks.
S.A.W is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 02:35 PM
  #2427  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 33
Default

Originally Posted by S.A.W View Post
Hi,

For all the top/good drivers that drive at a variety of tracks do you have a base set up for asphalt and carpet that you will always start with ? do you use the T3'11 Basic Set Up or have your own one, or do you use your set up from the last track ?

Thanks.
The setup is only as good as the build. Many drivers search for a setup that works with the impediments built into the car. A well built car will utilize a variety of setups and be fast. In other words if you put more time into the build of the car you will have an easier time finding a setup that works for you. Good luck!
A.B.R is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 04:13 PM
  #2428  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by S.A.W View Post
Hi,

For all the top/good drivers that drive at a variety of tracks do you have a base set up for asphalt and carpet that you will always start with ? do you use the T3'11 Basic Set Up or have your own one, or do you use your set up from the last track ?

Thanks.
I have a base set up that I normally start with and then make changes from there to suit the track. I've used my car on a number of tracks now so normally when I go to a new track I have an idea of what changes I'm expecting to make ahead of time, then I make them one by one. I rarely set my car up ahead of time because I prefer to know what effect each change has.
CraigM is offline  
Old 06-16-2011, 04:54 AM
  #2429  
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

Alright m8 my setup on the Xray website from brca rd2 is what I use when I go to a new track. The main changes would be ride height, bodyshell and some other small things. My name on the Xray website is also John_s

Originally Posted by S.A.W View Post
Hi,

For all the top/good drivers that drive at a variety of tracks do you have a base set up for asphalt and carpet that you will always start with ? do you use the T3'11 Basic Set Up or have your own one, or do you use your set up from the last track ?

Thanks.
John_S is offline  
Old 06-16-2011, 05:09 AM
  #2430  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Originally Posted by John_S View Post
Alright m8 my setup on the Xray website from brca rd2 is what I use when I go to a new track. The main changes would be ride height, bodyshell and some other small things. My name on the Xray website is also John_s
Thanks.

So what does the shim under the rear shock do ? I run one on the front.

How will a car drive/feel with 0.5 front toe compared to 1.0 ?
S.A.W is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.