Like Tree2Likes

Xray T3 2011

Old 04-06-2011, 07:10 AM
  #1906  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Has anyone found the new t3 clamps better on the track over
The kit ones?
mwoods is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 09:19 AM
  #1907  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Steve Weiss View Post
I did mine very similar to how Alex outlined how he did his. I used a 10 mm xray ballstud through the bellcrank and the rack, and held it in place with a locknet that I shaved down to fit properly and then dremeled to clear the belt.
Steve,
is there an article or something where AH talks about how he did the mod?
also where can you get the xray weights that screw into the chassis you guys are talking about???
thanks
Chris
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 09:46 AM
  #1908  
Tech Master
iTrader: (53)
 
BBSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,780
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris08527 View Post
Steve,
is there an article or something where AH talks about how he did the mod?
also where can you get the xray weights that screw into the chassis you guys are talking about???
thanks
Chris
Alex posted pics of his car with the mod here...
http://forum.teamxray.com/viewtopic....p=97385#p97385
BBSpence is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 10:35 AM
  #1909  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

thanks spence
that is what i was looking for
you going to make it up to Jackson at all this asphalt season???
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 10:51 AM
  #1910  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,457
Default

was thinking about getting a T3, does anyone know when they are going to be back in stock?
outlandr91 is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 12:03 PM
  #1911  
Tech Master
iTrader: (53)
 
BBSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,780
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris08527 View Post
thanks spence
that is what i was looking for
you going to make it up to Jackson at all this asphalt season???
I'll definately be up for the Nats, and hopefully at least once before then.
BBSpence is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 12:58 PM
  #1912  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 286
Default

Originally Posted by Xpress View Post
I imagine it would hold it's fluid for more than 1 weekend.


I like the gear diff because there's no adjusment, my ball diff's never seem to stay smooth for that long. I either set them to loose so it slips or to tight and then it feels rough after a short time

I'd much prefer to use the ball diff and not have oil all over the car and sprayed up the body shell from the gear diff's
S.A.W is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 01:48 PM
  #1913  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Fred Hubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 2,721
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by outlandr91 View Post
was thinking about getting a T3, does anyone know when they are going to be back in stock?
Mid April at RCA.
Fred Hubbard is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 03:43 PM
  #1914  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BBSpence View Post
I'll definately be up for the Nats, and hopefully at least once before then.
cool see you then . . .Mem. Day trophy race might be a good one . . .
Chris08527 is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 04:28 PM
  #1915  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,807
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fred Hubbard View Post
Mid April at RCA.
Hubs,
I have some questions for ya. PM me your number? I thought I had it from Nats, but I guess not. Way to rep in WA. I know mini and PL were on top, but don't think I wasn't watching you!
andrewdoherty is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 04:35 PM
  #1916  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (129)
 
Dusttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Lake Forest
Posts: 2,386
Trader Rating: 129 (100%+)
Default

conversion

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...rsion-kit.html
Dusttt is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 05:03 PM
  #1917  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
Has anyone found the new t3 clamps better on the track over
The kit ones?
They seem to be a little better on asphalt, certainly on the front. So far I've preferred the rear on the kit setting so maybe just get the front clamps to start with.

Originally Posted by S.A.W View Post
I'd much prefer to use the ball diff and not have oil all over the car and sprayed up the body shell from the gear diff's
If you're getting oil all through your car then there is something wrong with your gear diff. Even with the spec-r which does leak a little it shouldn't be flying out all over the place.
CraigM is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 06:11 PM
  #1918  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Fred Hubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 2,721
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by andrewdoherty View Post
Hubs,
I have some questions for ya. PM me your number? I thought I had it from Nats, but I guess not. Way to rep in WA. I know mini and PL were on top, but don't think I wasn't watching you!
Thanks Andrew, I had some rough mains. YGPM.
Fred Hubbard is offline  
Old 04-06-2011, 11:25 PM
  #1919  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

[QUOTE=CraigM;8925387]They seem to be a little better on asphalt, certainly on the front. So far I've preferred the rear on the kit setting so maybe just get the front clamps to start with.


thanks ive only used the t3 2011 once just brought the upgrade for it im shocked of how much sterring the car has over the t3 im going to try a couple of things on sunday to make the front a bit more stable for my liking ..

ill see wat i get paid next mite have to get a set ...
mwoods is offline  
Old 04-08-2011, 01:18 AM
  #1920  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
32819toon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North of England
Posts: 580
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default T2 & T3 diffs

Hi,
can you tell me if I can use a T2 diff in a T3 ?
Thanks,
32819toon is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.