R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-14-2010, 07:05 PM   #31
Tech Master
 
Drew Ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The LOU
Posts: 1,935
Default

Jimmy shouldn't you be doing real work....Great app.
__________________
RCAMERICA-Xray-Hudy-GravityRC-Kopropo-PROLEVELRC-Team EAM-ORCA-P1Brand-AVID-ProlevelRC Raceway-MOTIV-Max Power America-SRC America
Drew Ellis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 08:57 PM   #32
jrp
Tech Master
 
jrp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,606
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Just posted another update to Gears! v1.3

Added support for Android 1.5

Added auto-calculation as you change the values (if everything is filled out).

Please let me know if you have any issues.

Also, folks with small screens, how does the UI look ? Does it scroll off the right side of the screen ? Trying to use the emulators but results vary...


Last edited by jrp; 10-15-2010 at 09:44 PM. Reason: added qrcode
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 09:09 PM   #33
Tech Initiate
 
troyer25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Great idea, force close on HTC hero, hope it works by the time carpet season rolls around
__________________
G2 Designs,Team CRC, Hobbywing North America,Dumper's Speed Shop,CRC Raceway and Hobbies
troyer25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 09:34 PM   #34
jrp
Tech Master
 
jrp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,606
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by troyer25 View Post
Great idea, force close on HTC hero, hope it works by the time carpet season rolls around
What version of the app were you running ? the newest 1.3 that I just released ?

What version of Android are you running ? You are the first to report any issues.

I don't have an HTC Hero to run myself, but I might be able to run something similar in the emulator.

Anybody else have this issue ?
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 10:54 PM   #35
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,223
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrp View Post
Anybody else have this issue ?
Yeah, app won't load on my Quench requiring force close, so either the 1.5 compile has not fully worked, or maybe it is my version phone.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 03:35 AM   #36
Tech Initiate
 
troyer25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Running v1.3, have to force close when it loads, running android 1.5,
__________________
G2 Designs,Team CRC, Hobbywing North America,Dumper's Speed Shop,CRC Raceway and Hobbies
troyer25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 07:51 AM   #37
jrp
Tech Master
 
jrp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,606
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

ok, sounds like it is a Android 1.5 thing. I will try to see if I can figure it out in the Emulator this evening.
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 08:28 AM   #38
jrp
Tech Master
 
jrp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,606
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default Update

OK, just uploaded an application update, v1.3.1, that I think will fix the program on Android 1.5 devices. I was able to simulate the force close in the Emulator. You Android 1.5 guys please let me know if it works for you.
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 08:45 AM   #39
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,223
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Yep, it works now, thanks.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 08:45 AM   #40
Tech Addict
 
Deebs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 514
Default

ahhh! Found it!
very cool - thanks!
__________________
Denise Clarke
Where are the Girl Racers at?
RC America/ Xray | Picco Torque | Matrix | Radiopost | Speed PassionUSA | Upgrade RC | Dialed Inc. | P3 Graphics | Team Butter
Deebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 11:43 AM   #41
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

Hey man thats a great app i just installed it on my Nexus One running on CM 6 stable and it works great so far no force close or anything ,keep up the great work .
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 02:41 PM   #42
Tech Initiate
 
MackanG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 23
Default

Hi
There is a problem if you 'r not using English on the phone. I use Swedish settings on my phone. Then problem is that we write 1,00 and not 1.00
If I write 1,00 in int. ratio it says there is no value in that field, and if I write 1.00 in ratio and 44.00 in tire dia I get a forced closed. Can you change the properties for those fields so you can us , or .
If I switch the phone to English, program is working without a problem.
MackanG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 02:48 PM   #43
jrp
Tech Master
 
jrp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,606
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MackanG View Post
Hi
There is a problem if you 'r not using English on the phone. I use Swedish settings on my phone. Then problem is that we write 1,00 and not 1.00
If I write 1,00 in int. ratio it says there is no value in that field, and if I write 1.00 in ratio and 44.00 in tire dia I get a forced closed. Can you change the properties for those fields so you can us , or .
If I switch the phone to English, program is working without a problem.
You mean everyone in the world doesn't use English I will look into it first chance I get.
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 03:42 PM   #44
jrp
Tech Master
 
jrp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,606
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MackanG View Post
Hi
There is a problem if you 'r not using English on the phone. I use Swedish settings on my phone. Then problem is that we write 1,00 and not 1.00
If I write 1,00 in int. ratio it says there is no value in that field, and if I write 1.00 in ratio and 44.00 in tire dia I get a forced closed. Can you change the properties for those fields so you can us , or .
If I switch the phone to English, program is working without a problem.
Ok, so here is the deal. Android cannot deal with the comma as a decimal separator due to problems in the OS. These bugs may be fixed in later releases of Android, but that won't help most phones that are out there now. If you simply use the "period" as your decimal separator, will the app work on your phone set to Swedish ? Or does it fail in that manner too.
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 05:19 PM   #45
Tech Elite
 
tallyrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: palm city, fl
Posts: 2,594
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

great app still man, thanks again. another app idea or an add-on to this one.. those of us with the advanced timing speedos could also use an mph/rpm claculating function for guessing at starting ending rpm values for the speedos.. also maybe a way of showing the fdr or rollout with the next size up and down pinions would e nice.. like say i figure based on 33t pinion, show 32 and 34 also.. some of us have room on the screens.. keep em coming..
__________________
WWW.STORMERHOBBIES.COM helping keep pan cars alive!

Turns out not where, but who your with that really matters... DMB

Last edited by tallyrc; 09-25-2010 at 06:18 AM.
tallyrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:05 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net