Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Futaba CDR5000 or CE 35 GFX >

Futaba CDR5000 or CE 35 GFX

Futaba CDR5000 or CE 35 GFX

Old 06-23-2004, 06:24 AM
  #31  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I got a CDR5000 its great

And the future Lipo cells can be charged by them too

And everything these days is made in taiwan, dont mean that its bad quality.
FUK_WRX is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 06:36 AM
  #32  
Tech Master
 
Essnowyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Somewhere Strange Wisconsin!
Posts: 1,676
Default

Here is something you might consider too. Phat - you location looks like Ill. CE is in Rockford Ill. They come up to Trackside every now and then, at big events. They will do software updates on your machine at the race. I thought this was really cool of them. Just a good Co. and close to you. I would get the GFX.
Snowy.
Essnowyt is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 07:40 AM
  #33  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Good point Essnowyt ...Jim at CE is a super guy also, he is more than willing to update software at races or you can send it to him for the update. The customer service that CE gives is only one of the many reason to go with a GFX.
jaysimpson is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 08:27 AM
  #34  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Olympia Fields, IL
Posts: 609
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Essnowyt
Here is something you might consider too. Phat - you location looks like Ill. CE is in Rockford Ill. They come up to Trackside every now and then, at big events. They will do software updates on your machine at the race. I thought this was really cool of them. Just a good Co. and close to you. I would get the GFX.
Snowy.
Thanks. Customer service goes a long way with me.
PhatPat is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 10:59 AM
  #35  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

What is gfx and cdr-5000 minimum ps amps requirement?
Aku-Man is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 11:14 AM
  #36  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I know you can power the GFX with a 10amp supply it just limits you on the motor run feature to 10amps. I am not sure on the CDR but would think it would be similiar.
jaysimpson is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 10:07 PM
  #37  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

. It's a travishamockery." [/B][/QUOTE]

JayBee is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 10:56 PM
  #38  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Post

This just means that NOW I HAVE ANOTHER FRIGGIN' CHARGER TO PICK FROM


DAMN .... i.e., CE GFX/ PROTRAK/ CDR5000
JayBee is offline  
Old 06-23-2004, 11:27 PM
  #39  
Tech Master
 
FW-05RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,384
Default

Originally posted by JayBee
This just means that NOW I HAVE ANOTHER FRIGGIN' CHARGER TO PICK FROM


DAMN .... i.e., CE GFX/ PROTRAK/ CDR5000
Im in the same boat my friend
FW-05RR is offline  
Old 06-24-2004, 02:25 AM
  #40  
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Originally posted by FUK_WRX
I got a CDR5000 its great

And the future Lipo cells can be charged by them too

And everything these days is made in taiwan, dont mean that its bad quality.
I think its Hong Kong that has funky quality.

Stuff from Taiwan include HPI, Team Magic G4 and Kawahara amongst others.

Don't forget that most of the world's computers are made from components from Taiwan.
Entropy is offline  
Old 06-24-2004, 10:19 AM
  #41  
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

I would like to get a hold of one myself. Sounds like a nice "TOY" to have in the pit. Plus it looks cool too. And it got lots of BLING, BLING......
jeepnyy is offline  
Old 06-24-2004, 04:17 PM
  #42  
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Default

The 30A discharge Pro Trak will be available at approx the end of July.

Chris.
crimson eagle is offline  
Old 06-25-2004, 11:49 AM
  #43  
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

Originally posted by crimson eagle
The 30A discharge Pro Trak will be available at approx the end of July.

Chris.
Do you know who is the US distributor for Pro-Track?
jeepnyy is offline  
Old 06-25-2004, 12:03 PM
  #44  
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Default

That would be me jeepnyy

If you would like to e-mail me I'll put you on my 30A version info list.
crimson eagle is offline  
Old 06-25-2004, 12:14 PM
  #45  
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

Any idea how much it will be ?
jeepnyy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.