R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-12-2010, 05:31 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
angel.sosa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default Much More Charger be crazy 45 amp chargerr  

Hello when I connect the charger, the display marks 45 amp, has it happened to someone? Has it solution?

I have put in touch with much more, but they do not answer




best regards from spain
angel.sosa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 04:27 AM   #2
Tech Rookie
 
angel.sosa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default

is posible reset the charger?
angel.sosa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 04:31 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

Change it with a Real Charger
Hyperion
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 07:11 AM   #4
Tech Champion
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,749
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Its likely 4.5amp adjust it and see what the max is..
__________________
Mike L. Awesomatixusa.com | TQWire.com | Islandraceway.com |JacksonRCracing.com | Horsham RC | Sweepracingusa.com
MikeXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 07:15 AM   #5
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

I got two of the legend chargers and out of the box one shows the battery voltage at 33 volts. The other one shows amp rate and mah increasing but battery voltage never increases. It shows it put 6800 mah into a 5600mah battery but voltage was still at 3.7 (single cell). I like their stuff but they need to get the issues fixed asap. 600.00 and I got some pretty boxes to stare at!

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 07:53 AM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
whipnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 994
Default

Man, when they say "Much More" charger they really mean it!

*
__________________
Beat Your RC Like It Owes You Money!!
http://www.RCCOH.com
whipnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 05:29 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
angel.sosa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default

It is incredible... I always have trusted in this brand, and I am sad now... There is some possibility of reset the charger and to leave it like in his origin?
angel.sosa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:28 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net