Like Tree4Likes

Tamiya TRF417

Old 09-14-2012, 01:31 PM
Tech Apprentice

Is there a new iteration / variant of the trf 417 coming out that I should wait for if I decide to go the Tamiya route?
Old 09-14-2012, 01:40 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)

LOL these threads make me laugh sometimes...Kentech just posted about the new car 417wx and people are asking if there will be a new car coming...I am not slamming on you bossplaya...but sometimes the answer is right in front of you if you look.

I suspect it will be few months before the kit is available, but the 417WX is coming!
Old 09-14-2012, 02:08 PM
Tech Apprentice

Yeah I saw that, but since I'm completely new to the hobby I wanted to make absolutely sure. I'm not gonna make assumptions. I'd rather ask "dumb" questions and get flamed by people like you if it means that more knowledgeable people are gonna point me in the right direction.

Thanks anyways bro.
Old 09-14-2012, 02:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)

Originally Posted by BossPlaya
Yeah I saw that, but since I'm completely new to the hobby I wanted to make absolutely sure. I'm not gonna make assumptions. I'd rather ask "dumb" questions and get flamed by people like you if it means that more knowledgeable people are gonna point me in the right direction.

Thanks anyways bro.
Either way it is worth waiting for...Tamiya builds a great car and you wont be sorry especially if you plan to run it outside.

Good luck...
Old 09-14-2012, 02:41 PM
Tech Apprentice

My only concern is the price of the kit and parts. My local track stocks Tamiya parts and there are people that run the car there, so support isn't an issue.

I heard something about leaky diffs and diffs being difficult to deal with on the car? I'm a person with limited time so I want to get a car with minimal issues.
Old 09-14-2012, 02:41 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by CraigM