Charger Forum

Old 09-25-2002, 04:10 PM
  #76  
Ian
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Home
Posts: 310
Default

i'm getting a used charger so which is better the old millenium or cs space pro with temp probe
TIA
Ian is offline  
Old 09-27-2002, 02:17 PM
  #77  
Tech Regular
 
LouisB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Guernsey, UK
Posts: 404
Default

I got the standard CS Spacecharger when it came out (the price has gone up a bit now) I was thinking about a Millenium but it cost 3 times as much!
I like my CS, it doesn't false peak and is very easy to adjust but the limit of 5.5A is a little low.
How many other chargers have a game??? Even if it is a little boring
LouisB is offline  
Old 09-28-2002, 06:15 AM
  #78  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (81)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,200
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

i have an LRP microcharger rated for 6 to 8 cells. do you guys know at what rate it charges at 4 cells? i tried it on a 4-cell pack and it works but i dont know if the rate is too high (or too low) the specs are: max charge rate is 4 amps @ 6 cells,
2.2 amps @ 7 cells, and 0.8 amps @ 8 cells. thanks for any info
marvi is offline  
Old 09-28-2002, 07:02 PM
  #79  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
TeamGoodwrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Cottage Grove, WI
Posts: 400
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Anybody know of a U.S. distributor for the Pro-Trak chargers ??

(www.pro-trak.co.uk)
TeamGoodwrench is offline  
Old 09-30-2002, 03:25 AM
  #80  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: UCLA
Posts: 196
Default

I've just got the new INDI 16X5v6 today. This charger is awesome, reads battery real IR during charging. Great features. Cycling NIMH just make them slower every time, I try to avoid cycle any of my NIMH packs. Now, I can rate my packs IR without having to cycle them at all.
RickyIS300 is offline  
Old 09-30-2002, 08:01 AM
  #81  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,640
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by TeamGoodwrench
Anybody know of a U.S. distributor for the Pro-Trak chargers ??

(www.pro-trak.co.uk)

I dont think there are. There was a shop in toronto Canada that would bring them in but not a distributor. Locally a guy just ordered direct from protrak.. said they had great service
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 09-30-2002, 08:09 AM
  #82  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
TeamGoodwrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Cottage Grove, WI
Posts: 400
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Do you know roughly what he paid for it ?
TeamGoodwrench is offline  
Old 09-30-2002, 08:15 AM
  #83  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,640
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

hmmmm not sure. All i know is that a Turbo 35BL was on his shopping list and this came in slightly lower and he liked all the extras that it could do.. Charge info on each cell, wel you saw the site....

Support is better i think. But i know CE web site is very limited but again there are next to no issues with using a CE charger. They just work well all the time
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 09-30-2002, 11:45 AM
  #84  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 302
Default

Are they going to make a 16x9 v6, like the 16x5 v6?
Potato is offline  
Old 10-05-2002, 08:49 AM
  #85  
Tech Regular
 
Baluga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Manila
Posts: 412
Default Apex battery charger

Hi,

Just bought an Apex mu+ battery charger. I tested it without any battery connected, the unit indicates 1.04 ~ 1.07 output voltage. The seller told me that the output voltage measures the battery pack. Where is the 1.04 ~ 1.07 measurement coming from if no battery pack is connected?
Baluga is offline  
Old 10-05-2002, 09:02 AM
  #86  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Joel Lagace
But i know CE web site is very limited but again there are next to no issues with using a CE charger. They just work well all the time
If you have visited CE's Website lately, The site has been improving.
TSR6 is offline  
Old 10-06-2002, 02:34 PM
  #87  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
yodace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Caleb
Posts: 2,574
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody tried the INDI torpedo repeaking charger yet? If so do you think there are any advantages or disadvantages using this device?
yodace is offline  
Old 10-06-2002, 03:27 PM
  #88  
Tech Adept
 
university_dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Milton Keynes, England
Posts: 187
Default

Originally posted by TeamGoodwrench
Do you know roughly what he paid for it ?
I believe that they go for 250 over here. Many people I know swear by them!!! You have to order direct in the UK, so I would imagine that you will as well. Can't be a bad charger, it's English!!!


yodace: I've got the new 16x5v6 which has the function built-in. I will be trying this particular feature out on thursday, so will post any results here when I'm done.
university_dave is offline  
Old 10-06-2002, 05:22 PM
  #89  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,249
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

do you guys know when the turbo 35 gfx is supposed to be out, and how much, i heard there shouldnt be much of a price increase since it will be the replacement.thanks for any info.
Jarrod Langlois is offline  
Old 10-06-2002, 05:23 PM
  #90  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,249
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

btw i checked ce's site and didnt see any info there.
Jarrod Langlois is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.