R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-09-2004, 08:56 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to dalejrsnum1fan
Default How Do i Do this??? Im So Confused.

How do i charge a battery with a deans connector on it? I Have a charger but it only has a tamiya connector. no deans. please help me!!!!


douglas
dalejrsnum1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 08:58 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Aww I'm sorry...thats a situation I'm in a lot (confused)

You can make an adapter or you may chop the Tamiya plug off the charger. Either way works
The Black Kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 08:59 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to dalejrsnum1fan
Default

how would i make an adapter??
dalejrsnum1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:08 PM   #4
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Just buy a pack of deans plugs and solder the male lead onto the charger in place of the tamiya plug.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:10 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to dalejrsnum1fan
Default

is there a way i can make an adapter for my battery instead of messing with my charger??
dalejrsnum1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:11 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

yea just make sure you solder the right wire to the right post on the connector...look at what your leads on your batteries to go as far as positive and negative then copy it onto the charger for the red and black wires
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:12 PM   #7
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to dalejrsnum1fan
Default

i mean is there a way i can attach a tamiya connector to the battery so i can hook it to my esc and charge it?
dalejrsnum1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:14 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

you have to make an adpater then with deans on one side and tamiya plug on the other...again make sure the wires are soldered onto the right posts
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:15 PM   #9
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to dalejrsnum1fan
Default

ok thanks alot. i really needed the help.
dalejrsnum1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:19 PM   #10
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Thats what were here for....We'll always be there for you
The Black Kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:25 PM   #11
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Here's a picture of an adapter I made:

DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 09:32 PM   #12
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to dalejrsnum1fan
Default

hey thanks for the pic. thats a big help.
dalejrsnum1fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 10:53 PM   #13
Tech Fanatic
 
evaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south of metro manila
Posts: 963
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The Black Kat
Thats what were here for....We'll always be there for you
how sweet. (joke) seriously though, just ask away and were more than happy to answer.

evaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm New And Confused!!! shaunmotyka Nitro Off-Road 2 02-19-2008 03:03 PM
13.5... anyone confused yet? racer34v Electric On-Road 46 07-04-2007 08:04 PM
Confused kjkiller Monster Trucks 2 07-16-2006 09:37 AM
confused JIMCAR Nitro On-Road 8 03-31-2006 08:14 PM
Confused Denso#1 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 1 08-02-2004 12:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net