Sprint 2 Offset

Old 08-09-2010, 01:31 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (61)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 985
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default Sprint 2 Offset

Just received my 32r Premount Sorex. Didn't realize I needed a set of offset rears. Is there hub extender or something I can do so I can get the tires to match up with the factory width.
mr240 is offline  
Old 08-09-2010, 02:06 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (61)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 985
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

How will my handling be if I mounted up the zero offset premounts. Stock I believe is 3+ in the front and 6+ in the rear.
mr240 is offline  
Old 08-09-2010, 02:28 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 27
Default

you can use washers to space them out to the right width. i used to race one myself.
Austin Strykul is offline  
Old 08-10-2010, 11:03 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (61)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 985
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Austin Strykul View Post
you can use washers to space them out to the right width. i used to race one myself.
I tried using washers between the wheel and the hub. Only able to put 1 washer/shim.
mr240 is offline  
Old 08-10-2010, 11:22 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
locked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,758
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Get a 190mm body. Most of those 200mm bodies look a bit odd even with the correct wider/offset tires.
locked is offline  
Old 08-10-2010, 11:30 AM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (61)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 985
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by locked View Post
Get a 190mm body. Most of those 200mm bodies look a bit odd even with the correct wider/offset tires.
With the zero offset f/r the rear width is narrower than the front. Guess I can try it out and see how it handles. But I don't want to waste a brand new set of tires. Does anyone know where I can find some 24mm offset rims.
mr240 is offline  
Old 08-10-2010, 01:50 PM
  #7  
2xs
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mr240 View Post
With the zero offset f/r the rear width is narrower than the front. Guess I can try it out and see how it handles. But I don't want to waste a brand new set of tires. Does anyone know where I can find some 24mm offset rims.
I have run my S2S with zero offset rims(MMR24 and Sweep 36 tires) with no problems.
2xs is offline  
Old 08-10-2010, 02:20 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (61)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 985
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 2xs View Post
I have run my S2S with zero offset rims(MMR24 and Sweep 36 tires) with no problems.
Sounds good. Will try it out this weekend.
mr240 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.