R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-03-2004, 09:55 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Glitching

Using lower wind mods in my TC3 i found glitching at the low end. Im using a lrp 7.1 hitec flash 4 pro and a ko 713 servo. My theory on this is when i accelerate hard, or use the start assist that the voltage drops slightly causing the glitching, the car doesnt accelerate and stutters for a second or so. Whereas if you apply the power slower its fine. Anyone else able to give me any ideas? Thanks
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 10:12 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
bballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The courts of Detroit
Posts: 478
Default

make sure your wire isn't touching any graphite if its a team
bballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 10:18 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Is that KO a digital?

My dad had problems with glitching with a Hitec 5925 Digi Servo when he was using the LRP 7.1....It glitched with everything else too but it glitched the worse with a LRP 7.1.....It was probably his radio system though....Are you using a Hitec transmitter? I found it kinda funny that a Hitec digital glitched with a Hitec radio

Maybe Hitec radios don't produce enough of a signal to overcome the digital servo? Or could it be synthesized radios don't produce enough of a signal? Are you using a crystaled radio system or synthesized?
The Black Kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 10:30 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I came to the power conclusion as when i race stock its fine, just was at a larger track and fancied some mod racing and ran into problems, using an orion core 11 double. Its a normal FET SERVO 7.2volt - 0.10sec/5.3kg about half the price of the full blown KO ones.
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 10:38 AM   #5
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

If you are using a personal transponder, try unplugging it and see if the glitching persists.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 10:43 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
AdR|aN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia. Land of Peace.
Posts: 2,445
Send a message via ICQ to AdR|aN
Default

A detail picture of your car would help out to pin point your problem.
AdR|aN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 03:11 AM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Iceland
Posts: 588
Default

Try using powercapacitor.
andsetinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 03:25 AM   #8
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

It could just be that your motor springs have lost tension or your brushes are too short. When I tested light springs on my monster it caused a stuttering effect under hard accelleration out of corners. Going back to a harder spring fixed the problem.

Also I've found that if I don't twist my motor wires my car glitches like crazy..
fatdoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 03:30 AM   #9
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 593
Default

I would twist the power wires to the motor and battery. Make sure no wires are near the antenna, and of course make sure your batts are not touching a graphite chasis.

When you use full power, the magnetic field around the power wires is the biggest. This will create the glitch. Fule tubing from the radio antenna wire to the antenna holder may help if you have a graphite chasis. Tape the sides of the graphite chasis where the the batts could be touching.

I even had a glitch from a brush shunt touching my graphite axle.

Perhaps you could try another Tx and Rx at different times.

Good luck.
David Root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 03:32 AM   #10
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try using a pair of ferrite clamps. One on the negative wire onthe motor and another one on the negative wire on the battery. I've got mine from team muchmore.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
glitching help! aus jd 2703 Electric On-Road 6 05-24-2007 05:43 PM
GTB Glitching Vegaspilot Electric Off-Road 4 06-11-2006 10:28 AM
Glitching Help CraigHandley Australian Racing 6 02-29-2004 11:56 PM
Glitching on my 3PK FUK_WRX Electric On-Road 10 08-15-2003 09:50 AM
glitching tdragon Electric On-Road 10 06-17-2003 11:03 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:50 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net