R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-01-2002, 08:15 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
mike_Webb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW
Posts: 3,128
Send a message via AIM to mike_Webb
Default Team Orion Motor Checker

Hey Guys-

I just got one of these and to be honest I really don't know what the numbers mean. Amazingly there were no instructions in the box except to tell you how to connect a motor and connect the unit to the power source. I put my HellFire on it and set it to 3volts. Amp was 8.75 and Conditioning was 14.5. What does this mean? My P2K2 was 8.65 amps and 15.6 for conditioning. Going to the Team Orion Website had no info on the Motor Checker.

Any tips that you can give me would be great. I heard that this is a good tool to have at trackside.

Thanks

Mike Webb
mike_Webb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2002, 02:21 PM   #2
Tech Rookie
 
Topforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Zierikzee, The Netherlands
Posts: 14
Default

There was a manual on the team-orion website, but after they updated it, i couldn't find it anymore. But you can email for support to [email protected]


Topforce
Topforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2002, 09:14 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
ChristopherKee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Those numbers mean you should have purchased an Integy Dyno... At least then you can get RPM.

"Send it Back"
ChristopherKee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2002, 09:36 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
mike_Webb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW
Posts: 3,128
Send a message via AIM to mike_Webb
Default

Thanks Chris... Considering that the Fantom P2K2 motor that I had this weekend gave me 9.2 amps at 3 volts and 11 on the conditioning means that it is doing its job and I know how to use it now.... but don't worry.....I will still let you use my motors... As long as you don't cook them

HAHHAHAHAHA

Mike Webb
mike_Webb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2002, 09:49 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
ChristopherKee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

I checked out the Orion on there page... it looks like it's the same as the Integy minus the RPM's...

And if I cook a motor it's cuz it can't keep up with me....
ChristopherKee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TEAM ORION MOTOR CHECKER Sigearhead R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 01-08-2007 02:21 AM
WTB: Team Orion Motor Checker/Team Much More Motor Checker.... F1Junkie R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 06-12-2004 04:58 PM
Team Orion motor checker sipaboy Electric On-Road 1 02-16-2004 06:25 PM
Team Orion motor checker Tsubasa Sakai R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 08-28-2002 04:22 AM
FS: Team Orion Motor Checker hieppo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 06-24-2002 12:58 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:29 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net