R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 07-18-2010, 03:01 AM   #1
Tech Master

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Default HPI SPRINT 2 vs TAMIYA TTO1E For Beginner Spec Class

Just thinking of a beginner/entry level Spec class that allows only one or two makes and have narrowed it down to these two chassis platforms. I'm guessing there are a ton of these already out there as drifters and bashers so this would be a class that's attractive to total newbies and bashers as well as drift enthusiasts who want to try their hand at some "grip" racing.
The Sprint 2 does seem to be more tunable in stock form with it's adjustable links but it should be an cheap and easy upgrade for the TT01(unless you have the TT01R Type E). Both also have alot of upgrade option potential and i'm assuming that alot out there are already upgraded.

So the question is, provided that they used the same electronics, motor and FDR, would either of these have any advantages over the other racewise?
FREAKAH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 03:04 AM   #2
Tech Apprentice

one random question is the tt-01 really a beginers car or is it pro and for beginers.
supercrazy618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 03:20 AM   #3
Tech Master

I see it, in it's stock form, as a beginners car due to it's simplicity and limited tunebility. But that can be changed to a certain degree with a few option parts of course.

BUT, even heavily upgraded, it still can't compete with a full blown race car in faster classes like17.5+ boost and above.
Old 07-18-2010, 03:22 AM   #4
Tech Apprentice

So what car would you say would fit my needs, not to exspensive and bit faster than the tt-01.
supercrazy618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 03:32 AM   #5
Tech Master

You already have several of your threads about your question. Please don't hijack this one.

Last edited by FREAKAH; 07-18-2010 at 03:48 AM.
Old 07-18-2010, 11:40 AM   #6
Tech Regular