Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
New FuTaBa Speedo >

New FuTaBa Speedo

New FuTaBa Speedo

Old 05-29-2004, 05:15 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 479
Default New FuTaBa Speedo

Hey


MC800C version 2, anyone got any info on how this is different to the original? because i cant see much difference and i used the original speedo and thought it was awesome.

thanks

Evo
Evo_Uk is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 06:15 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

maybe it's waterproof! lol
Super Steve is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 06:20 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 479
Default

well hopefully more waterproof then the q2's "100%"
Evo_Uk is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 08:46 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 199
Default

Yeah, it will obviously have the same specs as the Nosram Dominator Evolution and the Quantum Competition 2.
aviaar is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 08:40 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

the new Futaba ESC is Identical to the LRP Q2. it's a Q2 with differenct case... just like the Q2...it's Nosram D.E. in a difference case...
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 08:49 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Super Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,177
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

where are these manufactured?
Is LRP OEM?
Super Steve is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 09:04 PM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Default

the ESC is designed by NOSRAM.....

NOSRAM was taken by LRP, that sell their own models, manufactured by NOSRAM....
SalvadoriRacing is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 10:03 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 891
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

but the wire and button locations are different from the qc's

are they still the same?
rc_square24 is offline  
Old 05-29-2004, 11:04 PM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 891
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

sorry bout that..they are the same ..regarding my previous post
rc_square24 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.