Best ESC do 1/10 Stock

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hi guys, im new to racing, have been on my first race and get really into it I have Xray T2 008 with Hobbyking power combo (100A ESC and 6,5T motor) but it is way tooo fast for me so i have bought LRP X12 17,5T motor for Stock kategories, but i have found out that this HK ESC with LRP motor is much slower than other guyz in my Stock kat..
    So could you please recommend me some better ESC? Ive found out that others are running usually LRP SXX Stock or Tekin speedos, but few guyz are racing with cheaper Xerun..
    Which one should be better for me? Speed, reliability and "handling" is no. 1 for me.. thanks much for replies, Martin.
  • You're opening the flood gates by asking that question. But since you asked, I prefer Tekin over most other ESCs. It's got a lot of programmable options, and should work with your LRP motor.
  • +1 on the Tekin, lots of programming features and also a small design so it will fit almost anywhere!!! Also with the RS PRO there is no motor limit so you can run just about anything!!!!
  • TEKIN
    RS Pro
  • Quote: Hi guys, im new to racing, have been on my first race and get really into it I have Xray T2 008 with Hobbyking power combo (100A ESC and 6,5T motor) but it is way tooo fast for me so i have bought LRP X12 17,5T motor for Stock kategories, but i have found out that this HK ESC with LRP motor is much slower than other guyz in my Stock kat..
    So could you please recommend me some better ESC? Ive found out that others are running usually LRP SXX Stock or Tekin speedos, but few guyz are racing with cheaper Xerun..
    Which one should be better for me? Speed, reliability and "handling" is no. 1 for me.. thanks much for replies, Martin.
    I would buy the Tekin , but the fastest at our club is the GM120

I do love my Tekin though