Search
Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2013, 09:32 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Originally Posted by kewdawg
I was online, recently, and saw this belt tensioner, that, is installed on the lower chassis and looks like it doubles as a center battery stop. Just can't remember where I saw it or who makes it. Any help guys???
Reflex racing.
Old 01-01-2013, 09:35 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Joe Maxey
Reflex racing.
Thanks.
Old 01-02-2013, 04:55 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Terra Rover
Ok guys, I need your help. I am getting a TC6.1 Worlds Car very soon. I will be running in the 17.5t blinky class at out local club. The track is approx 60x60 ozite with med to high grip. My question is, What body do you guys recommend? I am torn between the Protoform MazdaSpeed 6 and the LTC-R. My tires will be Sweeps, most likely the EXP EVO 30's. This is my first time running TC rubber tire.
Thanks for your help.
I run 17.5t blinky class in the LRP-HPI-Challenge and tried a lot of bodies. In the end one Mazda outperformed all other shells. It is the HPI 66813LW - EU Moore-Speed Mazda 6 MPS (190mm) - Lightweight. Even outdoor this body will be around one tenth faster as the LTC-R without beeing aggressive or loose. So I can highly recommend this body for the TC6.1WC. One body which is on the same level without a lightweight version is the 61733 - SUBARU IMPREZA TYPE C KAROSSERIE (190MM).
Old 01-02-2013, 08:25 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I just ordered my new worlds kit and have a question..

Is everyone starting out with the kit set up? Or using one of then numerous team set ups?

I would rather build the kit with a better set up if the stock setup doesn't work very well.
Old 01-02-2013, 10:52 AM
Tech Elite