Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread > Team Associated TC6 Thread
Like Tree18Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Reply

Old 04-11-2018, 03:38 PM
  #10366  
Tech Fanatic
 
Lone Drifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: SW Chicago Burbs
Posts: 953
Default

Truthfully this is the problem with RC racing now , Cars are not supported by their manufacturers past the next model only carryover parts are still produced. That is petty much why I have absolutely NO brand loyalty anymore.
Lone Drifter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 07:49 PM
  #10367  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
ImacFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: California
Posts: 108
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lone Drifter View Post
Truthfully this is the problem with RC racing now , Cars are not supported by their manufacturers past the next model only carryover parts are still produced. That is petty much why I have absolutely NO brand loyalty anymore.
understood. I have one Schumacher, One AE this 6.1, one awesomatix and one xray.
how old is the TC 6.1 though? Most set up sheets I find are from 2010 to 2012 and to an extent this is what happens with my impulse buys w/o any research LoL.... everything else is a kit build. But my she does look pretty.
ImacFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 03:25 AM
  #10368  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
30Tooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: My house.
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ImacFanatic View Post
understood. I have one Schumacher, One AE this 6.1, one awesomatix and one xray.
how old is the TC 6.1 though? Most set up sheets I find are from 2010 to 2012 and to an extent this is what happens with my impulse buys w/o any research LoL.... everything else is a kit build. But my she does look pretty.
I think the problem is that part had so little demand AE didn't make enough.

Searched in Portuguese shops, no dice. It's the only part I can't find!

If you have the original then search a machinist, won't be as cheap...
ImacFanatic likes this.
30Tooth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 10:39 AM
  #10369  
Tech Fanatic
 
Lone Drifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: SW Chicago Burbs
Posts: 953
Default

Originally Posted by ImacFanatic View Post
understood. I have one Schumacher, One AE this 6.1, one awesomatix and one xray.
how old is the TC 6.1 though? Most set up sheets I find are from 2010 to 2012 and to an extent this is what happens with my impulse buys w/o any research LoL.... everything else is a kit build. But my she does look pretty.
If I remember , the TC6 was like Nov.2010, then the Tc6.1 was like a year later, then Tc6 worlds car which was quite different, Then the TC6.2 which should have been the TC7
ImacFanatic likes this.
Lone Drifter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 11:53 PM
  #10370  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
ImacFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: California
Posts: 108
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 30Tooth View Post
I think the problem is that part had so little demand AE didn't make enough.

Searched in Portuguese shops, no dice. It's the only part I can't find!

If you have the original then search a machinist, won't be as cheap...
it's crazy. That's the only piece for this I cannot find either really bizarre as most parts for even much older frames can be found easily.
having maintenance shop at work see what can be done to fill and rethread this one.
ImacFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 06:55 AM
  #10371  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
30Tooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: My house.
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ImacFanatic View Post
it's crazy. That's the only piece for this I cannot find either really bizarre as most parts for even much older frames can be found easily.
having maintenance shop at work see what can be done to fill and rethread this one.

If it's stripped threads have you tried a longer screw? Instead of rethreading have them making the threads longer, if not the whole part is weakened. The lower plastic part I can see it in stock in many places, it's sold with the bell crank.
30Tooth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 09:09 PM
  #10372  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
ImacFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: California
Posts: 108
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 30Tooth View Post
If it's stripped threads have you tried a longer screw? Instead of rethreading have them making the threads longer, if not the whole part is weakened. The lower plastic part I can see it in stock in many places, it's sold with the bell crank.
I have tried that there's a 12mm in there now and it calls for a 5mm. Other option it to tap to 4 -40 but that leaves very thin material left.
I have the rest of the assembly and... it looks like we found one in a FB AE owners group ! Woo Hoo !
Arcain41 likes this.

Last edited by ImacFanatic; 04-13-2018 at 10:50 PM.
ImacFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2018, 08:36 AM
  #10373  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
ImacFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: California
Posts: 108
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default



One is located and in the mail !
Team Associated Owners buy sell group on FB !
and he only wanted the original sale price !
I love the people in this hobby Thanks everyone!
ImacFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2018, 01:44 PM
  #10374  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (39)
 
mcdanielbro's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: greenback tn
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

with this setup, are you,using the off set arm holders on the front or standard ?manual shows offset mounts , but the setup sheet here shows 2mm shims, that is going to put my track width very wide ..
mcdanielbro's is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 02:58 AM
  #10375  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
30Tooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: My house.
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mcdanielbro's View Post
with this setup, are you,using the off set arm holders on the front or standard ?manual shows offset mounts , but the setup sheet here shows 2mm shims, that is going to put my track width very wide ..
Sorry for not getting to you sooner.

Standard non offset holders. The car is as close to 190mm as I care to. If you want you can use the offset ones instead of the 2mm shims.
mcdanielbro's likes this.
30Tooth is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service