Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 10-18-2013, 08:25 AM
  #9691  
Tech Initiate
 
Brooksracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Burton on Trent, UK
Posts: 28
Default

Hi all from the UK

I will be competing in the UK BRCA modified nationals with my TC6.1 WC in 2014 it has quite a few small mods i have been working on. It will be a return to national 1/10th TC racing following an 8 year hiatus where i have been concentrating on full size classic car racing (an MGB)

I have spent the last couple of months on set up and working on various mods to get the car as competitive as i can for next years nationals and i believe i am about there. It will be interesting to see how the car does against the brand new models out there, lap times look competitive though with the mods.

I will keep you all posted an get some pics up if i can.

Regards
Tom
Attached Thumbnails Team Associated TC6 Thread-photo-2-1.jpg   Team Associated TC6 Thread-photo-3-1.jpg  
Brooksracing is offline  
Old 10-18-2013, 11:21 AM
  #9692  
Tech Adept
 
BigBrute_347's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: WI
Posts: 146
Default Chassis Upgrade

I am considering swapping out my 6.1 chassis for the WC chassis. For those who have done this was it a worthwhile expense? If I go with the WC chassis on an original 6.1 will I need any other parts or is it a direct swap?
Thanks.
BigBrute_347 is offline  
Old 10-18-2013, 02:44 PM
  #9693  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,032
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

It is a direct swap. The WC chassis suited my TC6.1 setup very well and brought around a tenth on my carpet track directly after the change. That was maybe just a nice coincidence...
wtcc is offline  
Old 10-18-2013, 04:28 PM
  #9694  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: en el infinito y mas allá...
Posts: 4
Default

El nuevo associated sabéis si lleva de serie la suspensión big bore?
Juanolo is offline  
Old 10-19-2013, 03:27 AM
  #9695  
Tech Initiate
 
Brooksracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Burton on Trent, UK
Posts: 28
Default

X2 a direct swap and worth in IMO (note im running on asphalt)

Most of the UK outdoor circuits are low to medium grip and i have found the car to generally have more traction if you cut the top deck.

I am also running TRF aeration dampers with HPI springs and love the combination, it made a huge difference in lap times.

Tom
Brooksracing is offline  
Old 10-19-2013, 03:33 AM
  #9696  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: en el infinito y mas allá...
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by Juanolo
El nuevo associated sabéis si lleva de serie la suspensión big bore?

The new Associated know if the suspension big bore?
Juanolo is offline  
Old 10-19-2013, 07:00 AM
  #9697  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
mtbboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg. Igloo. Hockey. Beer.
Posts: 715
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Juanolo
The new Associated know if the suspension big bore?
The new shocks will not be big bore however there will be an option coming out in the coming months.
mtbboy is offline  
Old 10-19-2013, 07:50 AM
  #9698  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: en el infinito y mas allá...
Posts: 4
Default

when will be for sale?
Juanolo is offline  
Old 10-19-2013, 06:14 PM
  #9699  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (56)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 6,070
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

It would be nice to have the Ti ballstuds included as well as 2 gear diffs AND the slipper spool.... just saying..
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 10-20-2013, 01:32 AM
  #9700  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 466
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default nice to dream

Originally Posted by Logi Maker
It would be nice to have the Ti ballstuds included as well as 2 gear diffs AND the slipper spool.... just saying..
That all would be nice to have if you want a $700 kit.
Donny Banks is offline  
Old 10-20-2013, 02:32 PM
  #9701  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (56)
 
Logi Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 6,070
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

$449...
Logi Maker is offline  
Old 10-20-2013, 04:23 PM
  #9702  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
TeamGoodwrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Cottage Grove, WI
Posts: 400
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Aluminum servo horn for TC6.1?

Hi all:

Is there a good direct bolt-on aluminum servo horn that will fit in the TC6.1 ?

I'm using a Futaba 9551 servo.

Thanks !
TeamGoodwrench is offline  
Old 10-20-2013, 06:50 PM
  #9703  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
evochick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TeamGoodwrench
Hi all:

Is there a good direct bolt-on aluminum servo horn that will fit in the TC6.1 ?

I'm using a Futaba 9551 servo.

Thanks !
The yokomo ones are very nice,
evochick is offline  
Old 10-20-2013, 08:56 PM
  #9704  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bendigo
Posts: 146
Default

I would just like to say a tc6.1 is still a completative car with myself coming 4th in 13.5 boosted in bendigo Victoria, was on pace and car handling really well, and by what Australian champ was saying it was one of the best cars in the class. Bring on the Tc6.2(tc7)
___________
TC6.1 WC 13.5 TEKIN RS PRO
TC6.1 21.5 TEKIN RS
SPEKTRUM
SAVOX
onroad racer is offline  
Old 10-21-2013, 12:13 AM
  #9705  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,032
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

As the suspension nearly stays the same, respectively will not allow new geometries or damping character, there will not be a change speed wise. The TC6.1 is still on the same speed level as every other (brand new) TC out there.

What will happen is a more constant behavior, allowing us drivers to get closer to the absolute limit on a full heat. Something similar that happened 2010 with the model change from TC5 to TC6.
wtcc is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.