Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 10-29-2012, 10:33 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Resqnu
Thank for everyones help....I ordered the TC6.1ft. I will be messing around in parking lots and trying racing on a concrete track.
What are the minimum set up tools needed for a tc? Not looking to spend to much as this is my first try at touring and want to make sure I like. But I also want to be able to set my car up as needed to enjoy the car and bring it up to racing standards. I've been racing sct 2 &4wd for years and spare no expense on them. I hope I will enjoy racing tc just as well and if so with buy the best set up tools.
Many thanks for everyones help.
I have a Yeah Racing setup station, it's been invaluable for my Sprint 2 Flux and will be pressed in to service for my TC6.1 when it's done.

I was surprised to see a droop gauge in the kit, that will be useful!
Old 10-29-2012, 01:16 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I need some tips on setting belt tension. I'm running 17.5 blinky and was told at the track my belts were to tight. I've been gradually reducing the tension on both belts, thinking that at some point, it'll be too loose and start skipping. Is that a good target for tension? Go as loose as possible without skipping?
Old 10-29-2012, 01:41 PM
AE-Reedy

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jha07
I need some tips on setting belt tension. I'm running 17.5 blinky and was told at the track my belts were to tight. I've been gradually reducing the tension on both belts, thinking that at some point, it'll be too loose and start skipping. Is that a good target for tension? Go as loose as possible without skipping?