Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 10-02-2012, 08:31 PM
  #7516  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcpaintinpete
It still needs Dial-a-grips.
bhambrent is offline  
Old 10-02-2012, 08:42 PM
  #7517  
Suspended
iTrader: (16)
 
rcpaintinpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: PALMBAY FLORIDA
Posts: 2,739
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by evochick
did you not see the page full of posts about it ???
YES I DID
I WAS JUST SAYING IT WAS NICE
SORRY TO HAVE BOTHERED YOU
rcpaintinpete is offline  
Old 10-02-2012, 08:45 PM
  #7518  
Suspended
iTrader: (16)
 
rcpaintinpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: PALMBAY FLORIDA
Posts: 2,739
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by bhambrent
It still needs Dial-a-grips.
I know what bobbypossomcods would have to say about that Brent
Roflmao
Good luck at one lug show the boys how it's done
And tell them other BAMA slackers petey says WASSSSSSSUP
rcpaintinpete is offline  
Old 10-02-2012, 09:08 PM
  #7519  
Tech Adept
 
JAKE LISZKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 116
Default

Originally Posted by evochick
#3 on the old towers is equal to V1 (outermost) hole, using a short neck ballstud, and no shims.

Beth.
thanks alot
JAKE LISZKA is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 06:09 AM
  #7520  
Tech Adept
 
JAKE LISZKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 116
Default

Has anyone tried the tc6.1 exotek chassis conversion?
JAKE LISZKA is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 09:46 AM
  #7521  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,032
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

http://www.rctech.net/forum/11274651-post7490.html
wtcc is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 10:44 AM
  #7522  
Tech Adept
 
JAKE LISZKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 116
Default

Thanks mate
JAKE LISZKA is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 10:58 AM
  #7523  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (24)
 
Two-speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 401
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

So besides the new chassis and the inclusion of the vertical ball stud mounts and towers, what's different on the Worlds kit?
Two-speed is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:02 AM
  #7524  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 326
Default

Nothing. It's just the complete package. You can buy the parts seperate and upgrade your 6.1 to the Worlds edition.
dennisV is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:05 AM
  #7525  
Tech Adept
 
JAKE LISZKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 116
Default

Will want too see how the new chassis performs...
JAKE LISZKA is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:24 AM
  #7526  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 76
Default

Originally Posted by BullFrog
I just finished building my 6.1 yesterday. Are the parts listed for the chassis and studs?
Shit! I finished mine as well yesterday. Only 2 week old and already obsolete. I took the TC6.1 because I was sure the XRAY T3 will be replaced soon and now it happened as well with the TC6.1.

racer_hh
racer_hh is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:30 AM
  #7527  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 326
Default

The 6.1 hasnt been replaced. It just had some updates. The T3 is going to be replaced with the T4, which is a different platform.
dennisV is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:41 AM
  #7528  
Tech Adept
 
JAKE LISZKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 116
Default

Originally Posted by dennisV
The 6.1 hasnt been replaced. It just had some updates. The T3 is going to be replaced with the T4, which is a different platform.
All you need to make your tc6.1 the tc6.1WC are
2x A vertical ball stud bearing caps
2x B vertical ball stud bearing caps
1x new chassis
front and rear shock stay (although these can be modded and cut down to be a cheaper alternative)


And your tc6.1 is transformed into the tc6.1WC

Last edited by JAKE LISZKA; 10-03-2012 at 11:55 AM.
JAKE LISZKA is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:47 AM
  #7529  
Tech Adept
 
JAKE LISZKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 116
Default

Hey guys I was wondering where I can find PPD Dial-a-Grips for TC6.1. The ppd website seems to be out of stock and doesnt reply to any emails...
JAKE LISZKA is offline  
Old 10-03-2012, 12:34 PM
  #7530  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 326
Default

The PPDwebsite is the only website selling the Dial-a-grips as far as I know. Maybe try sending a email from another email adres. That can help.
dennisV is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.