Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 04-24-2012, 06:53 AM
  #6646  
Tech Apprentice
 
carl jr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: West Haven , Ct
Posts: 78
Default

Hi I just got a 6.1 and wanted to know if anyone has any setups for rubber tire carpet.
carl jr is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 09:16 AM
  #6647  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Chaz955i's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 1,108
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by carl jr
Hi I just got a 6.1 and wanted to know if anyone has any setups for rubber tire carpet.
rc10.com has a bunch of them.
Chaz955i is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 09:20 AM
  #6648  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 68
Default

Is there a way to keep the front belt from touching the rear part of the top deck?
MySlowZ is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 06:33 PM
  #6649  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (161)
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,253
Trader Rating: 161 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MySlowZ
Is there a way to keep the front belt from touching the rear part of the top deck?
Which diff cam holder are you using, and at what setting?
LasagnaCat is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 06:37 PM
  #6650  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LasagnaCat
What were you using? We went through a few last year (at Leisure) that ranged from bad to worse until we tried and stuck with the LG2.
Sorry I did not see this... LG2, first time with it.... I was thinking this may be some of the problem, but after your post, that is not the issue.

So how does one tell if the belt is slipping? Could this be the cause of my handling issues?
bvoltz is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 07:32 PM
  #6651  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 68
Default

Originally Posted by LasagnaCat
Which diff cam holder are you using, and at what setting?
I'm using the stock settings. I sanded the top deck a little, hope this helps. When I replaced the front belt, the teeth was worned out in an angle. \|
MySlowZ is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 11:57 PM
  #6652  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 715
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys would installing a 4 deg caster block rather than my existing 6 deg block help me turn faster in the low speed technical section? I have had my steering knuckles flipped and anti dive making effective caster at 5 degrees. No anti roll bars at a med size asphalt track.

I was also thinking about adding ackerman. Would that help?
zzztech is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 01:22 AM
  #6653  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 586
Default

Originally Posted by zzztech
Hi guys would installing a 4 deg caster block rather than my existing 6 deg block help me turn faster in the low speed technical section? I have had my steering knuckles flipped and anti dive making effective caster at 5 degrees. No anti roll bars at a med size asphalt track.

I was also thinking about adding ackerman. Would that help?
From my previous testing i would rather go to the ackerman option.
jorgesimes is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 02:52 AM
  #6654  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 715
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jorgesimes
From my previous testing i would rather go to the ackerman option.
Can you please elaborate a bit on this option?

thx
zzztech is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 05:25 AM
  #6655  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 227
Default

Originally Posted by zzztech
Hi guys would installing a 4 deg caster block rather than my existing 6 deg block help me turn faster in the low speed technical section? I have had my steering knuckles flipped and anti dive making effective caster at 5 degrees. No anti roll bars at a med size asphalt track.

I was also thinking about adding ackerman. Would that help?
Brother, do you mind to take a pic and point me out where is Ackerman for tc6? Thanks
icefish is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 01:12 PM
  #6656  
Tech Elite
 
IndyHobbies.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Brownsburg, Indiana
Posts: 2,010
Default

Originally Posted by MySlowZ
Is there a way to keep the front belt from touching the rear part of the top deck?
I've been keeping the belt on mine a little tighter than I did on my TC5 for that reason.

IndyHobbies.com is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 02:05 PM
  #6657  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 326
Default

I dont have the problem that the belt is touching the rear. Isnt your deck tweaked?
dennisV is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 03:55 PM
  #6658  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 586
Default

Originally Posted by zzztech
Can you please elaborate a bit on this option?

thx
I could elaborate here for 10 pages, but in the end it's all on practice. So there's nothing like you try it.

Originally Posted by icefish
Brother, do you mind to take a pic and point me out where is Ackerman for tc6? Thanks
it's all on page 26 of the manual of the TC6.1 and on page 23 of the TC6, if you need more help say it.
jorgesimes is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 04:37 PM
  #6659  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
jhautz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,264
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Hey. I just got a TC6.1 kit and put it together. I'm trying to gear it for blinky 17.5 and I'm being told that I should start around 3.6-4.0 FDR at the track I'm going to run. So i got the optional 72T spur gear but with that gear there isn't holes in it like the stock 87T gear so I cant get to the back motor mount screw to tighten it down? I thought about drilling a hole in it to allow myself to get to the front motor screw, but Im afraid it will need to be to close to the actual teeth of the spur and it will weaken it. I see there is another screw hole that lines up with the bottom screw on the motor. Should I be just using the front and bottom screw? Or is there another solution I'm not seeing to be able to tighten the back motor screw?

Thanks in advance for the help.
jhautz is offline  
Old 04-25-2012, 04:55 PM
  #6660  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Losiho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 646
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jhautz
Hey. I just got a TC6.1 kit and put it together. I'm trying to gear it for blinky 17.5 and I'm being told that I should start around 3.6-4.0 FDR at the track I'm going to run. So i got the optional 72T spur gear but with that gear there isn't holes in it like the stock 87T gear so I cant get to the back motor mount screw to tighten it down? I thought about drilling a hole in it to allow myself to get to the front motor screw, but Im afraid it will need to be to close to the actual teeth of the spur and it will weaken it. I see there is another screw hole that lines up with the bottom screw on the motor. Should I be just using the front and bottom screw? Or is there another solution I'm not seeing to be able to tighten the back motor screw?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Yes, use the 3rd mounting hole (bottom hole) when using small size spur gears.
Losiho is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.