Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 02-19-2012, 01:42 PM
  #5836  
Tech Fanatic
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 774
Default

Originally Posted by HenryC
I tried that but it will not do the trick. The slots in the spur gear hub will only allow the spur gear pulley to go down so far. In order to get the spur gear pulley to seat farther down, you will have to grind the slots in the spur gear hub deeper.

I hoping somebody with more experience will let us know if leaving the shims out will become an issue.

Henry
Never used the shims and never had any problems.

Regards
Geberit is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 05:25 PM
  #5837  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CENCAL
Posts: 2,474
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cwoods34
The XRAY steering setup is 302506, and the Serpent servo mount is 401369.

I removed the front battery brace and just cut a tape slot.... I don't like velcro straps anyway, and I've NEVER had the battery come loose using tape.
Tried my mod dual steering bellcrank but I use the tamiya 416 setup... It was a night in day difference the car was so easy to drive and more predictable... The car was on the rail...
Jochim_18 is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 05:46 PM
  #5838  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
cwoods34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indy-freakin'-ana
Posts: 1,156
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jochim_18
Tried my mod dual steering bellcrank but I use the tamiya 416 setup... It was a night in day difference the car was so easy to drive and more predictable... The car was on the rail...
It also let me experiment with cutting the topdeck for added flex, which made a BIG difference on our low/sometimes medium bite carpet
cwoods34 is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 06:18 PM
  #5839  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,617
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

With a 310g lipo and regular weight body and rubber tyres is it easy for this car in stock form to acheive 1350 grams? with a tekin rs esc.

Just approx opinions are fine.....
LOSI123 is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 06:48 PM
  #5840  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,567
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOSI123
With a 310g lipo and regular weight body and rubber tyres is it easy for this car in stock form to acheive 1350 grams? with a tekin rs esc.

Just approx opinions are fine.....
Mine was 1360ish with Viper VTX10 (about 47g, 20 more than TekinRS), TP 5300/65c (310-315g), and savox 1251mg (only about 47g?). And LW speed 6. So, I think you'll be close with the full weight body, depending on servo, but you might need a bit more like Ti or aluminum screws.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 12:17 AM
  #5841  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,617
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

thanks
LOSI123 is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 12:34 AM
  #5842  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,567
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOSI123
thanks
The other thing is balance. I was about 20g heavy on the battery side, so you might be even more so.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 07:43 AM
  #5843  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

What, if any, are the benefits of running the offset arm mounts versus using shims? Just the need for less shims?
or8ital is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 08:03 AM
  #5844  
AE-Reedy
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by or8ital
What, if any, are the benefits of running the offset arm mounts versus using shims? Just the need for less shims?
Yes less shims and shorter screws.
Sean Cochran is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 08:28 AM
  #5845  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Ciao to all,

i'll like to know if anybody has to suggest me a tc6 asphalt setup with 2 caster block.

Tnks in advance
Max
mtaddei is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 08:47 AM
  #5846  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
R Doyel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tehachapi, Ca
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default 6.1 Parts

Does anyone know when Associated is going to release replacement parts for the 6.1? I've been following this thread since I bought it, and haven't noticed a conversation about it. I broke a couple parts the first time out, and haven't been able to drive it since.

Seems silly that AE would release a car that cannot be repaired
R Doyel is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 08:50 AM
  #5847  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 914
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

If I had to guess, most of the parts shortage has to do with the fact that AE probably didn't anticipate existing TC6 buying up all the spares to convert their cars to 6.1 spec. I could be wrong, though..
Serzoni is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 09:06 AM
  #5848  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
cwoods34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indy-freakin'-ana
Posts: 1,156
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grippgoat
The other thing is balance. I was about 20g heavy on the battery side, so you might be even more so.

-Mike
My car was 30g light on the electronics side....

6000mah Revtech battery.....

KO short servo, micro RX, Cirtix speedo, Revtech motor, and Reflex fan mount other side..... I bolted on a 30g XRAY weight behind the servo and it balanced almost perfectly!
cwoods34 is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 11:50 AM
  #5849  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
evochick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 1,550
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

The only spare part i havnt been able to find is rear hubs. But everything else is available if you do some googleing.
Also 6 caster hubs can be used if you cant find 6.1 ones.

Beth
evochick is offline  
Old 02-20-2012, 12:19 PM
  #5850  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
R Doyel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tehachapi, Ca
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by evochick
The only spare part i havnt been able to find is rear hubs. But everything else is available if you do some googleing.
Also 6 caster hubs can be used if you cant find 6.1 ones.

Beth
I haven't been able to find Rear A arms.
R Doyel is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.