Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 09-09-2010, 09:59 PM
  #286  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by syndr0me
The TC6's here at IIC look FANTASTIC!!! AE has put together a real winner.
That is certainly great news.

Is this car metric.
frozenpod is offline  
Old 09-09-2010, 10:29 PM
  #287  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (32)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,984
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

What happened to all the pics of the TC6 that were on the site???
STLNLST is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 05:39 AM
  #288  
Tech Regular
 
oldpugva's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Culpeper, VA
Posts: 402
Arrow

Originally Posted by Serzoni
**cough** TC4 **cough**
Wow...

Now that I have disagreed - I will say the support from the AE site leaves a lot to be desired. I have a TC4 and SC10. There is more information for the TC4 on AE's site, but there is very little for the SC10.

Sure, you can download the manuals and research parts, but look for setups for the SC10. For such a successful vehicle, you would think there would be more setup and tuning information.

Having said that - I am looking forward to the TC6. Thinking I will run TC4 RCGT and TC6 open...
oldpugva is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 05:47 AM
  #289  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
AM03GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,046
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oldpugva
Wow...

Now that I have disagreed - I will say the support from the AE site leaves a lot to be desired. I have a TC4 and SC10. There is more information for the TC4 on AE's site, but there is very little for the SC10.

Sure, you can download the manuals and research parts, but look for setups for the SC10. For such a successful vehicle, you would think there would be more setup and tuning information.

Having said that - I am looking forward to the TC6. Thinking I will run TC4 RCGT and TC6 open...
More setups doesn't necessarily more support. The setup that comes with the FT SC10 is a great baseline and it seems to work in a lot of cases. For most starting from there and making a few changes to tailor to their local track or event is enough to be dialed in... There are not a lot of setups posted probably because A) the sponsored guys don't run it all that much compared to buggy and 4wd and B) when they do they are running pretty much what is already posted on the site...
AM03GT is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 07:43 AM
  #290  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 27
Default

Just pre-ordered mine from speedtech.

Happy days
Cocoon is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 08:04 AM
  #291  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NH
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Here is my question.

I just finished a few months ago converting my TC5 using the bulkheads from greig and thinner chassis for running rubber on carpet. will the TC6 be ready to run rubber carpet or is it made for foam? and if so will we have to wait for two seperate kits to get the rubber car? and will this kit have the hard suspension parts or soft so i know what to order for stand by? thanks
poncec23 is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 08:21 AM
  #292  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
bfong13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 619
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by poncec23
Here is my question.

I just finished a few months ago converting my TC5 using the bulkheads from greig and thinner chassis for running rubber on carpet. will the TC6 be ready to run rubber carpet or is it made for foam? and if so will we have to wait for two seperate kits to get the rubber car? and will this kit have the hard suspension parts or soft so i know what to order for stand by? thanks
I'm sure there will only be one chassis for both carpet and asphalt. The industry has moved away from having two separate cars for carpet and asphalt. The TC6 has already proven itself on asphalt at the ROAR nationals and is proving itself now on carpet at the IIC in Vegas. You won't have to worry, what ever suspension parts you had for your TC5 will work on the TC6.
bfong13 is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 11:28 AM
  #293  
Tech Master
iTrader: (48)
 
Twiztid Rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 631
Posts: 1,286
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oldpugva
Wow...


Sure, you can download the manuals and research parts, but look for setups for the SC10. For such a successful vehicle, you would think there would be more setup and tuning information.
There is a least 10 set ups posted for the SC10 on Asociateds site. How many more do you want?
Twiztid Rock is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 12:12 PM
  #294  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
bhambrent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: B'ham, AL.
Posts: 2,026
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Race# 31 Modified Rubber Tire Sedan (A Main) 0 Minute Race Round
5

Qualifier Car# Driver Name Laps/Time Freq
1 1 Volker, Ronald 31/5:08.738 2.4ghz
2 2 Hara, Atsushi 30/5:00.382 2.4ghz
3 3 Rheinard, Marc 30/5:00.500 2.4ghz
4 4 LeMieux, Paul 30/5:03.290 2.4ghz
5 5 Hebert, Keven 30/5:04.088 AE TC6
6 6 Wilck, Viktor 30/5:04.437 2.4ghz
7 7 Moore, Andy 30/5:04.843 2.4ghz
8 8 Levanen, Juho 30/5:05.884 AE TC6
9 9 Hohwart, Rick 30/5:08.029 AE TC6

Not to bad 3 tc6 in the amain at the iic.
bhambrent is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 04:11 AM
  #295  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (66)
 
Jamison R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: VA Beach
Posts: 3,624
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bhambrent
Race# 31 Modified Rubber Tire Sedan (A Main) 0 Minute Race Round
5

Qualifier Car# Driver Name Laps/Time Freq
1 1 Volker, Ronald 31/5:08.738 2.4ghz
2 2 Hara, Atsushi 30/5:00.382 2.4ghz
3 3 Rheinard, Marc 30/5:00.500 2.4ghz
4 4 LeMieux, Paul 30/5:03.290 2.4ghz
5 5 Hebert, Keven 30/5:04.088 AE TC6
6 6 Wilck, Viktor 30/5:04.437 2.4ghz
7 7 Moore, Andy 30/5:04.843 2.4ghz
8 8 Levanen, Juho 30/5:05.884 AE TC6
9 9 Hohwart, Rick 30/5:08.029 AE TC6

Not to bad 3 tc6 in the amain at the iic.
I thought Volker was on a tc6 as well?????
Jamison R is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 04:43 AM
  #296  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,413
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KingKarate757
I thought Volker was on a tc6 as well?????
Yokomo BD5W
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 05:23 AM
  #297  
Tech Regular
 
oldpugva's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Culpeper, VA
Posts: 402
Arrow

Originally Posted by Twiztid Rock
There is a least 10 set ups posted for the SC10 on Asociateds site. How many more do you want?
The new Associated site is much nicer than the previous. How many more do I want? One for asphalt racing. The setups on the site are for off-road.
oldpugva is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 05:27 AM
  #298  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 914
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

How common do you really think the shortcourse on asphalt is? It may be huge in your area, but I'm willing to bet that the factory guys have never done it. That's like expecting them to have dirt oval setups for the B4 and T4. I know that people run it, but if the factory guys don't, then where will the setups come from?
Serzoni is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 09:33 AM
  #299  
Tech Master
iTrader: (48)
 
Twiztid Rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 631
Posts: 1,286
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by oldpugva
The new Associated site is much nicer than the previous. How many more do I want? One for asphalt racing. The setups on the site are for off-road.
Really? So you are complaining that Associated doesn't have an asphalt setup on the site for a SC10? Do you know why they don't have one? It's not because they lack support, it's because no one runs an SC10 on asphalt. I don't know of any company that has an asphalt setup on their site for an Short Course truck. Should they also have setups for the TC5 on dirt? Do you even need a setup to run that truck on aspahlt? Just throw it down and good luck to you. I think they're a little more focused on helping people setup their vehicles for what they built them for. Last time I checked, that was working out well folr them because Associateds are everywhere, and they are winning.
Twiztid Rock is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 10:00 AM
  #300  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,995
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Tc6 thread guys. Please stop being 'tools'...
DaveW is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.